Thursday, July 30, 2009

To.. busy bee

Right now, I could use a bed, Daniel, and my dogs in the cold house with the ac blasting. That sounds so perfect to me right now. I have been on the go this past week and have no time to really do anything. I dont think Ive actually cooked since Sunday. I made quick stuff all this week since I was always about to leave. That sucks. I enjoy cooking for Daniel and having the time to be relaxed and not be rushed. When you cant do some of the stuff you like to do you have a whole new appreciation for it. I miss it more and will cherish my time with Dan even more when I get to be with him tomorrow night! :)

On Saturday Daniel and I went to Scotts new place and hung out from like 2 pm to 12 am. It was a long day of drinks, soccer, pizza, dancing, and fun. That means Sunday was a lazy day.. not a productive day at all. I went to the pool for a while but everytime I fell asleep it was so hot that I thought I was going to throw up... miserable. I went home and did nothing. I normally do laundry on Sundays and I havent done it since 2 Sundays ago.. ew. I cant remember waht I did on Monday night but apparently it wasnt laundry and I dont even know if I cooked. Wow I have a bad memory! eek.

On Tuesday my sister came into town and when I got off of work we went shopping at the mall for a while then we met JJ, my new rep that just moved here, at Jupiters to hang out. Dan was feeling down about not having a job, bad day for him, so he didnt come. :( Elizabeth and I didnt end up going home until midnight or later and I couldnt sleep so I stayed up with Dan until 1:30. I slept so rough that night, I kept sleep walking or something, like I knew I was doing it but couldnt stop myself. I would wake up every 2 hours and jump out of bed, go in the extra bedroom then go to the bathroom and then go back to bed.. then do it all over again 2 hours later. Im dumb lol. It was so annoying though!

Last night I went to small group and then after it I couldnt wait to go home and get in bed! However.. as soon as I walk in the door he tells me we are going to a welcome home party for Tonie, Dans friend from h.s. that just got back from Japan. Luckily it was in our neighborhood so we could just walk there but we ended up staying for a few hours and then me and Dan watched stuff on the internet when we got home so I didnt go to bed until midnight or 1.

Im so exhausted today. I wish I could take a nap after work but Im meeting Journey and Melissa for dinner. Journey just got back from her month long vacation and Melissa is going to Alaska soon so I really want to see them. I told them I have to be home by 7 though since I think Im getting sick from the lack of sleep.

My mom informed me that we might be going to Elizabeths house this weekend to visit her. I want to see her but I would rather catch up on sleep, walking the dogs, and laundry! We will see what happens. I cant believe its already Thursday!

Friday, July 24, 2009

To.. Friday!

Im so happy its Friday! The weekend is in sight! I slept through "lunch" today and I get off at 4 so today is a pretty good day so far. Im thinking Ive been sleeping too much lately because I just cant wake up! Damn Tylenol PM... its amazing but then I gotta deal with the aftermath.. ugh.

Tonight Daniel and I are celebrating our 9 year anniversary. Dans picking the movie tonight and then the next movie we are seeing is Julie and Julia because I really want to see it. We are going to a Johnny Depp movie tonight so I cant really complain about his choice haha. Im in love with that actor.. but who isnt? lol

Tomorrow my mom and I are going to Tuscola Mall while my dad takes Dan to the golf course to teach him how to golf. Dans been really interested in golf lately, esp since I left to go to Mexico.. thats all he watched on tv. He really wants to learn. Im sure he will be good at it since hes good at everything. :)

After that the rest of the weekend is just whatever.. I hope to lay out if its nice or read inside if its raining. This week went really fast and it went really well. I was so happy to go back to small group on Wednesday. We had been off from it for 2 weeks. We are reading the 5 Love Languages book by Gary Coleman. I highly recommend that book. It can add so much to your marriage or relationship, and its really easy to read.

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

To.. Monday night friends

I had one of the best Mondays yesterday in a long time. Dan came and visited me in the morning for a few minutes and then after lunch Elizabeth came and hung out with me for about 3 hours. I feel blessed I have a job where I can spend time with my sister and actually talk to her.

After I got off work Dan, Elizabeth and I went to Ko Fusion with Erica Q and Renee, Scott met us for a few minutes between his classes. It was dollar sushi night so me and Dan each got the sampler which was all 10 pieces and Renee, Elizabeth and Erica picked and chose what they wanted. It was really good but in my opinion no one beats Yellowfin Restaraunt. I love that place. It didnt really compare in my book but it was a great time hanging out with my friends. After we got home Dan passed out on the couch and I watched tv for a few hours and then went to bed. Im still having a hard time falling asleep so I probably didnt fall asleep until 11:30.. which meant 7:30 am came early. No time for a shower or really to do anything.. good thing I didnt see anyone today lol.

Last week was really rough for me, I was pretty upset/depressed/lonely.. it was a bad feeling. No one could say or do anything but I stayed faithful and prayed about it and God spoke to me.. It took about 4 days and the feeling was lifted. This week is MUCH better... Im not feeling resentful or mad about anything, I feel complete peace over my life today.

Friday, July 17, 2009

To.. a beautiful day

I am LOVING the weather today. Its a little on the chilly side but its so gorgeous outside that I dont care. I just hope it stays this nice and doesnt rain! My rep, JJ, is moving to Champaign today so Matt, my other rep, is coming down to celebrate with his fiance w/JJ's gf and friend. I think me and Dan are going to join them, hopefully it wont get too crazy especially if my boss and his wife comes too. He makes me feel like I cant be myself since I work for him, I dunno, Im weird like that lol. We will probably just hang out downtown, Im not sure. Im the only one that is from here, besides my boss, so Im responsible for showing them a good time. No pressure. :) Bling Pig has an awesome beer garden though so Im sure we will go there, Cowboy Monkey or Guido's. Its a little chilly outside so Im going to have to find some warm clothes!

Last night was a great time. These past few days have been hard for me, Ive been really upset/depressed/lonely.. something I dont really want to discuss on here but last night really changed my mood. ALSO some words from my mother in law and my daily devotional. God is trying to speak to me and I have been refusing to listen. Todays devotionaly spoke LOUD and CLEAR to me.. I get it I get it. . I need to change. Got it!

Anyways... before I left work one of the people in my building gave me an invitation to the showcase of homes opening night thing for the new subdivision behind Carle on Curtis. Dan and I went and they gave us free food and drinks... free dinner.. woot! After that we met Buffy, my mother in law, and her bf Chris for a drink and dessert at Crane Alley. Dan ended up eating sweet potato fries and Chris had dinner so no dessert... well actually me and Dan went to DQ afterwards and had the Girl Scout blizzard.. which we are completely obsessed with. Good thing we shared.. haha. Ive been reading Bethanny Frankel's book 'Naturally Thin' so I trying to change my eating habits.. Its actually a really good book. She teaches you how to think about food and how to approach food so that you get rid of the "food noise" as she calls it. I have a lot of food noise as probably anyone can tell from reading my blog. I obsess over it and my weight.. not good. Im working on it though and I already feel better about it. I have stopped with the guilt after I eat something I shouldnt. Also instead of like eating a bunch of cookies, Im satisfied with just one and feel good afterwards. I cant wait to finish it, she has 10 steps, Im only on step 3 so Ive got a lot more to learn!

Im looking forward to the weekend, we dont really have any plans tomorrow or Sunday so I hope the weather is nice and I can go to the pool and read. That would be awesome.

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

To.. changes

Gosh I feel so tired lately, like all the time. Ive also been having very vivid dreams and I keep waking up in the middle of the night, its weird. Today I decided to bring in the comforter I keep in my car and bring it into the office. I took a nap on the floor at work during my lunch and it wasnt that bad actually. I thought it would be hard to fall asleep because Im not really used to sleeping on the floor but it was pretty comfortable. I woke up in the middle of it of course and got a little freaked out about where I was but once I realized it I fell back asleep.. it was awesome. haha.

I'm about to get a co-worker on Friday, actually hes moving on Friday so hopefully he wont be in until Monday but still, I wont be alone anymore. I dont really know how long he will be in the office every week since he is a sales rep.. hopefully he will stay busy enough so he wont be in here 24/7.. eek that would suck lol. I like working alone for the most part. It gets lonely at times but otherwise its nice. I get to do whatever I want at the pace I want. Plus no one is watching me or telling me what to do. I mean sure the reps tell me what to do on a hourly basis but since they cant see me, they dont know what Im actually doing on my end.. I can take my sweet time.. haha.

Tonight when I get home I gotta catch up on laundry.. eww. Im so happy I bought a frozen pizza when we went grocery shopping so its an easy dinner tonight! Woot! I dont like frozen pizza really so Im making a small pizza for me.. Elizabeth taught me how to make it and its sooo good. She calls it a tomato tart or something but I just think it tastes like a healthy pizza. I make puff pastry in the oven and then after that cooks and puffs I take it out and put thin slices of tomato, fresh basil, parm or mozzerella cheese, salt and pepper and a little bit of e.v.o.o. Then I bake it for about 5 more minutes, until the cheese is melted. Its sooo good. YUM.. That sounds really good right now actually since I havent had my lunch yet.

Today was Dans last day of school. He starts officially job hunting today, even though he has been applying since April. Its tough finding a job in this economy but theres no recession in Heaven and I know God will provide Dan with the perfect job with His perfect timing. :)

Monday, July 13, 2009

To.. recovering!

This weekend was one of the best in a long time and I think it mostly had to do with the fact that we had nothing planned. I love relaxing weekends like this. Friday night, me and Dan cooked dinner and then watched a marathon of a new show on Showtime called 'Nurse Jackie'. I wasnt exactly thrilled to watch it because there was lots of blood on the first episode. Okay probably not 'lots' but there was still blood. Eww. I dont like doctor or surgery shows, I have a weak stomach or weak mind or something lol. Im sooo glad Dans the nurse in the family. It turns out that it was a really good show. We are hooked. I love HBO and Showtime series'. They have some of the quirkiest shows and they are so interesting and good. We watch Entourage, Weeds, Nurse Jackie, The United States of Tara, Californication... I feel like theres one or two more, cant remember right now.

Dan and I decided that we are going to start a new routine- walk two miles everyday. This is not only for our health, but the dogs health and to get them out everyday. It looked like it was going to rain on Saturday so I grabbed the umbrella and put on my swimsuit and we went for a walk. lol See, I was soo prepared for what was to come. We went to the park on Windsor and if you walk the whole perimeter its like 1.9 miles or something like that.. its really close to 2.
We walked probably 1.5 miles and I looked up and could see LOTS of rain coming our way. Its pretty crazy if you can SEE rain ahead of you and watch it coming towards you. Quite an experience. We got lucky and we were right next to the bus stop by the nursing home so we ran in it with the dogs. We left them in it and me and Dan stood out in the rain. It was really cute.. <3 . After it stopped raining so heavily we went on the rest of our walk.. Dan and Suki got soaked and I carried Leia under the umbrella with me. We had a good time. We got home and Dan and I went grocery shopping and then we stayed home the rest of the night. I really wanted to go see a movie because we have free movie passes but Dan wasnt up for it.

Yesterday was DAY 1 of starting to exercise again at the gym.. YUCK. I am incredibly sore from working out! I usually work out a full hour and yesterday I decided to only do 40 minutes since I havent worked out since May...I guess I should have only done like 15 because literally every single muscle hurts. Which I guess I should see it as a good thing because I was successful in working out my whole body. But still. I tried to wake up this morning at 5:30 to go to the gym but I couldnt.. I didnt fall asleep until 1:30 this morning and I was in bed at 10! It was probably a good thing I didnt go since I am so sore. Dan said he would go with me so Im going to try to go tomorrow morning. I figured out a way to guarantee I will have motivation to go to the gym but its not really appropriate to share on here..sorry. haha. That was always my biggest problem..it wasnt actually working out, it was GETTING to the gym.. But now I figured that out! lol.

ANYWAYS... this week is pretty mellow.. no plans. One of my reps is moving here on Friday so he wants me and Dan to go out. I dunno how thats gonna go since Im not really a partier. Im going to have to figure out a way to get out of it..hmm. Maybe Ill just go for one drink.

Its such a beautiful day outside, I could totally lay out but me and Elizabeth went to the pool yesterday for almost 3 hours and I got a little burnt on my shoulders so Ill probably just stay inside until 5.

Monday, July 6, 2009

To.. back to the grind. :P



Back to work after 3 weeks of fun.. :) I guess it was worth it and now I cant complain about having to work full weeks lol.



Lets see.. Mexico was a blast! My mom and I got there on Friday morning, we ate some delicious food and drank probably way to much. whoops. We were supposed to check in at 3 and didnt do it until 5 because we were having way to much fun in the pool at the swimup bar. So the mexicans yelled at us at 5 since we were two hours late. I really didnt get why it mattered but whatever, it was pretty funny how mad they got. We are on vacation! We dont have a schedule...come on. lol Shouldnt they know that already? We actually ate two dinners that night, nothing new for me.. We ate at the buffet and then we went to this Brazilian restaraunt and had meat on a stick. They had like a buffet style thing set up for just salad and sides and then the waiters would walk around with all this meat on a stick (skewer) and slide it onto your plate. They had everything...chicken, steak, filet minon, fish. It was really good actually. After that we layed on some chairs and listened to the ocean and then went to bed. My sister and dad came on Saturday. The weather was beautiful and sunny in the morning when me and my mom went for a walk on the beach and by the time my dad and sister came, it poured!! It actually poured until the day I left.. I saw about 2 hours of sunshine the morning I left to go to the airport. How nice. lol. We ended up eating a lot (ya know 6 meals a day at least) and drinking a lot and trying to stay warm in the pool because of all the rain. I know its weird, being cold in Cancun. I think it was the ocean breeze combined with the rain... wow it was freezing! Okay maybe not freezing but not hot.



It was nice to get away with my family and spend time with them. I missed Dan like crazy!! I actually didnt get to talk to him until day 3 (Sunday) and I called him and emailed him. He actually sent me 9 emails so I responsed to all. He can be so sweet sometimes. :) I was happy to leave on Monday, so tired of all the eating and drinking and lack of sleep.. then I got to the airport. Which was A NIGHTMARE! Eeek. Ill write about that tomorrow or something because thats a LONG story.



I had a fantastic weekend. Dan and I painted our kitchen and our bathroom. A tip for anyone ever painting a room red... GOOD LUCK! Lol. Seriously I was at Menards 3 times that day and Do It Best twice. Yeah not fun lol. BUT we ended up with the perfect red. I had a vision in my head of the color I wanted.. I wanted a raspberry red not a fire truck red so that it would go with all the different reds I had in the kitchen. The first color we bought was pink {not on purpose}... Yes pink. lol A little too raspberry or something haha. We took it back to Menards and they added black to it to make a darker color. They showed it to me with 3 coats on the top of the paint can and I hated it! But I didnt say anything lol because I wanted to go home and I figured that color couldnt be fixed no matter what you did to it. I took Dan home and I went to Do It Best to get a different red. I ended up getting RED red. Ya know like bad red? Lol. I didnt know it was bad obviously until I got home. The guy at Do It Best actually gave us the best tip..he told us to use up all of the previous red (pinkish red) on our walls as a base, then paint this new Do It Best red on top. Well...we loved the "base" soo much that we kept it! ( I had to go back to Menards a third time to get more! ) It worked out so well! Im so happy with our "custom" color and it really makes our house a home.



Our bathroom ended up working out really well too. I wanted a sand color and the first time we went to Menards we got a light tan. When we brought it home I wasnt that crazy about it. We had only put a stroke or two on the wall but I wasnt feeling it. So the second time we went back to Menards, I bought a random tan but just a quart of it. I really didnt know what to do. We ended up painting two walls the lighter shade and one wall the darker shade. It looks like wet sand and dry sand. They go perfectly together, I couldnt believe how well they went and we didnt even compare or plan it. :) Yay.



Dan was sick yesterday and I wasnt feeling that great. We both ended up sleeping A LOT. I fell asleep outside to get a little tan, then fell asleep in my bed then on the couch.. and Dan slept on the other couch watching golf I swear for 8 hours! How boring lol. That can put a person to sleep..haha. I made lettuce wraps that were SOO good for lunch.


OH Also church was pretty amazing... well its too hard to explain but it was crazy and awesome. It was really cool and I was glad I went.

Overall it was a great weekend. I actually only saw fireworks driving from Walgreens to my house on Friday night after I was picking up some photos. I am very blessed for all the brave soldiers who fight for our freedom and I think this holiday is MUCH more than just fireworks and cookouts and I truely felt the meaning.