Mondays... ugh. Today has been one of the Mondays! It has taken every ounce of patience in me to not get frustrated.. or cry lol. Thats what I normally do, haha. It seems as though every time I face a situation at work today it takes forever to get resolved. One of my reps, one that Im actually get frustrated with, told me that I had awesome patience today and if he were me he would have strangled him by now.. Good thing we are on a phone and he cant see me rolling my eyes and getting pissed at him lol. Hes a great guy but sometimes no matter what I just cant help them and he cant give me enough information so that i actually can help him. Confusing, yeah.
I had one of the best weekends in a long time though. Actually all of my weekends are great, what am I talkin about lol. I celebrated my bday all weekend long.. awesome! On Friday Dan and I ate dinner and started drinking some wine and hanging out. My sister, Renee and her husband, Justin, Elizabeths friend, Adam, and Journey all came over to start the fun. We hung out for an hour or two then Scott came over and so did my reps JJ and Matt and their gf's. We had a nice little party going. I had called the kareoke taxi bus to come pick us up.. best idea ever. lol It was only like $3 a person to get from my house in Savoy to Guidos downtown... DEAL! We sang some random songs, none that were current but it was a good time. We got to Guidos and met up with a lot of people, mostly Elizabeths friends, and Erica Q and her bf! After a while at Guidos we went to Cowboy Monkey to dance. I think me and Dan danced for like 3 hours. I didnt even go to the bar, I just danced the whole time, it was a lot of fun. We took the kareoke bus back and ended up talking to Renee and Justin at my house until like 3:30 or 4 in the morning. I had an awesome bday, thanks friends! :)
I woke up at like 8 am on Saturday morning, not feeling the greatest and ate some food and then went back to sleep from 11-3 pm... basically the whole day lol. Once I woke up I got ready for dinner. My parents came over and we all went to Red Lobster for dinner. It was amazing. Dan and I shared a dinner, it had crab legs, lobster tails, shrimp, and scallops.. yeah thats why we shared haha. Then we got some soup, salad, and shared an app.. oh yeah and dessert! It was a chocolate chip cookie with molten chocolate on the inside with ice cream. It was sooooo freakin good. After dinner we went to my house to take pictures in the field for Christmas cards... which the guys were not too happy about.. I mean it was ridiculously hot but come on, suck it up! Be thankful that you are alive and well enough to walk out to a field.. haha. (That didnt work when I told them that.) After my parents left I went with Elizabeth to Blind Pig to meet my good friends Shelby and Ericka and their bfs. I used to work with them at Dr Whites office, they are great! Ericka just moved back to IL from Florida and shes going to work at Shelbys office. yay! :)
I ended up only staying 2 hours at the bar and Dan picked me up, it was an easy night out.. didnt even spend any money! Woot woot! !
Yesterday me and Dan went to St. Joe... My mom and I made calzones and tomato tarts for lunch while my dad and Dan drank and hung out in the hot tub. Dan got a lot of sun yesterday, it was a great day for that. They made the hot tub really cool so it felt like a pool, it was awesome! I got some sun too, I can kinda feel it today. We ended up staying until like 5:30 and so I didnt have to make dinner when I got home... score!
All in all it was an awesome weekend. AND tomorrows my bday! :)
Tonight after work Im going to church, I volunteered to help out with the back to school kids thing.. Im a guide. No idea what I will be doing but I hope its easy! I cant wait to get in my bed, Im exhaustedddddd!