Thursday, February 18, 2010

To.. 24 weeks!

16 weeks to go!!


I found this template on another blog, Im going to steal it :)


How far along? 24 weeks and 3 days!
Im feeling: I feel pretty good and continuing to enjoy pregnancy. I love all the kicks and movements, I cant wait to meet this little boy in June! :)
Milestones: Nothing really, we got our travel system (stroller+carseat) this week and we are registering this weekend.  Dan cant wait to get his hand on that gun lol.  He also wants to paint really bad so I need to make a final decision on the bedding.
Movement:  Baby Miske kicks me randomly throughout the day and is most active at night.  He loves to kick me when I lay on my back to take a rest from laying on my sides. Which I'm basically sitting up in bed since you cant lay on your back to sleep and he still doesnt approve.. or maybe hes happy about it, who knows lol. I feel like hes mad at me when he does that! ha!  When Dan feels my stomach, sometimes, the baby stops kicking, I read yesterday that it could be the babys response to feeling his dad... so sweet! I was feeling bad for Dan then I was like, aww he stopped because he feels your touch (recognizes Dans heartbeat Im guessing). 
What no one tells you: I heard at small group last night that every pregnant woman gets hemorroids after delivery.. um.. I thought it was just some? gross. Maybe that was an exaggeration.. I hope so!
Sleep: I normally try to sleep as long as possible since I get up a few times a night to pee/readjust/try to get comfortable.  But today I got up at 5:30 to go the gym with Amy this morning, I've been feeling really good all morning.  Im thinking that Im laying in bed too long on most days, I should get out of it after I feel rested and I need to stop being lazy!
Weight:  I feel like Im gaining a lot but the midwives arent too concerned.  Whats awesome about my weight is that the midwives have me down for 5 lbs heavier than my pre-pregnancy weight (so they think Ive only gained 13 lbs when its actually 18).. I didnt go to the dr until I was 10 weeks and by then I had put on weight in about a month after finding out I was pregnant.  I hope to only gain about 16 more since I have 16 more weeks to go but I bet I gain about 20-25 more. Im actually really happy about my body at this point though because 18 pounds seems like a lot and at times I still feel small, I am able to hide my belly if I want to and I like that.  I usually like to show it off though just not at work. :) Wonder where the 18 lbs are hiding? I hope its all in the belly! ha!
Food cravings: Pretty much consistency its sugar and chocolate.  Q96 just called me and told me I won donuts for my office.  I think I signed up online last week to register to win.  Its funny because Im the only employee in my office.. maybe Ill share them with the Ironwood/Signature Homes building since I work in their building.. maybe not though, donuts are my fave! Dan and I are going to the new sushi place across from Meijer on Saturday (Im hoping its not all raw so I can eat !) - anyways, Im looking forward to that, we seem to get a lot of sushi during the pregnancy compared to before I was.
Projects: Still cleaning and organizing.  I got a ton of baby stuff from my friend Melissa last weekend so I need to clean that stuff and put it away.  I feel so blessed!  Next project is painting I would say! :)
Currently Reading:  Nothing specifically, just read online 24/7. I ordered so many books from the library recently but everytime they were in over the past few weeks, it snowed and I couldnt go to Tolono to get them.  Im going to have to reorder them soon, Ive been bored of something to read.  The first one on my list is BabyWise, Ive heard it has some good points.
Names:  We have decided on a name, its official.  I think only 3 people know, one was by accident, the other two are two girls Dan told at school (cheater!)..  I told Dan if he tells more people then I get to tell my small group and my sister.. he hasnt slipped again, lol. Oh wait, I forgot I told two people last week, lol.. whoops! Dan said it was okay though.
We want to keep it a surprise until the baby is born if at all possible, our name isnt very common and I dont want to hear any opinions since we are decided!  We are still debating on a middle name though.

To... lovely lady bump

I really need to post pics on facebook since theres been requests.. lol .. but Im not feeling it.  Maybe Ill try again tonight.  I have taken many with my cell phone, which is basically with just my belly.. I like those lol. Its the rest of me that isnt cooperating.  Also I feel like I should wear the same outfit which is now getting too small and not very flattering (dan never though it was lol) I mean it was just pj pants and a tanktop.. hmm maybe Ill start taking them in a second outfit that can carry me through the whole pregnancy.  That actually sounds like a good plan.  Anyways, Im going to post these so I can keep track.  And I think Im getting that pregnancy line.. GRR!






Monday, February 1, 2010

To.. cleaning and organizing!


Im not sure when a pregnant woman starts nesting, I think its too soon for me...  Still, I went crazy yesterday.. I ended up cleaning for at least 4 hours, possibly more, I lost track of time.  Dan had to tell me to go to bed around 11 because I couldnt stop.  I dont like messes at all so it was REALLY hard to go to bed with so much to do still! I cant wait to tackle it tonight. 

We have a two bedroom townhouse so obviously one bedroom is ours and before we got pregnant, the other room was basically Dans random stuff that wouldnt fit anywhere when we got married.  Also some of my clothes, purses, a computer desk, the futon, school books, etc.  Wayy to much stuff!  I really wanted to start on the babys room so I can clean it, paint it, and see what I need to get.  I have so much trash, give away, and stuff to store at Elizabeths.  This project led me to clean our bedroom closets as well.  I rearranged them - AND I found out Dans closet is bigger than mine.  I dont know how I missed that after living there for 3 years lol .  So I immediately switched them!  We are giving away a bunch of clothes we dont wear anymore.  Dan still needs to go through his shoes and pants.  Speaking of closets, I should do the downstairs one while Im at it and the bathroom closet, then the bathrooms. Geez, does this EVER end?  My mom is supposed to come over sometime to help me with the kitchen so I can have a cabinet for bottles and stuff.  Im going to have a super clean house by June! Lol.  Ill probably have it done by March or April at this rate actually lol

Here are some pictures.  I probably should be embarrassed we have this much crap stuff.  Im impressed that we kept all this stuff and it was organized.  I dont see how it all fit in our house! lol

A few of these pictures are after I have been working for hours on the room.. as you can see, I have a lot of work left to do!!



I dont know if you can tell, but in the window theres a seat. I think Im going to turn that into a changing table.  Still working on ideas.  I need to figure out curtains or blinds or something as well. hmm.

Renee and Justin came over on Saturday night to hang out.  I was telling them about the show Big Bang Theory and the episode last week - their apartment got robbed so Sheldon was naming off every video game console that was stolen.  When me and Dan were watching that, I was like omgosh, we have EVERY system possible.  This is ridiculous!  I was telling Renee and Justin that Dan has to stop on the buying of consoles its ridiculous.. then it hit me, Im having a boy!! This is only the beginning... lol  Ill never be done buying video games/consoles!! Seriously though, Dan has Nintendo, Super Nintendo, Game Boy, Nintendo 64, Nintendo DS, Game Cube, Wii, Playstation 1, Playstation 2 (we have two), Playstation 3, Xbox, Xbox 360 (we have two-1 died)...    Im still in disbelief we have all of those, funny thing is that Im sure I forgot something!  No wonder Im having problems storing all this stuff!!! Along with games and dvds... HELP! :)