Monday, November 8, 2010

LOVE Shutterfly!

I love Shutterfly. I constantly get awesome deals on pictures and projects using my photos. This year they have lots of new creative Christmas cards. Im so excited. I finally feel like our family is complete now that our little one is here. We can officially do a holiday card without looking like people that think their dogs are kids.. haha. We used to be that. Now our dogs are just dogs and Asher is our number one. Sorry pups! (they are lucky if they get in a photo lately, I feel like sometimes they sneak in on purpose! )

One of my favorite things to make on Shutterfly (besides their cards) are the photo books. Now that I have a baby, I plan on making one for every year hes born. I love to scrapbook but that is very time consuming. If you make a photo book on Shutterfly, you can personalize it and its very fast and easy to do. All you need is your photos and you can tell a story. I take plenty of pictures of Asher every day so Im looking forward to doing this at the end of the year.


I love to make calendars using my photos as well – makes a really good gift for moms or grandmas! http://www.shutterfly.com/calendars/wall-calendars

Heres a link to the Christmas cards : http://www.shutterfly.com/cards-stationery/christmas-cards

The canvas art is really cool too! http://www.shutterfly.com/home-decor/canvas-wall-art
______________________________________________________________

Bloggers get 50 free holiday cards from Shutterfly… sign up: http://bit.ly/sfly2010



Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Food and saving money

Okay, so here it goes... Im going to challenge myself. 
Im going to try to cook for a whole month straight.. EVERY meal. 
Well except for one, I will allow Dan and I to go out to eat for one date.. but thats it!
 (hes been begging for Sushi Kame)
 We can spend so much LESS money if we planned out meals and ate at home. 
And actually for the most part we do eat at home, we pack lunches and
 we usually go out to eat one night a week...
the biggest problem we have is we go to the grocery store A LOT. 
If I would plan meals out and have it in the kitchen, we would save time, gas, and money. 
AND luckily for me, I have a husband who cooks (and cooks well!) so pretty much if I can have it
available and planned, he will make it. 
I think the hardest part is actually thinking of stuff to make.. so Im going to start researching and looking for recipes. It shouldnt be hard considering I watch Food Network daily, read food blogs, have 2 subscriptions to food magazines and have plenty of cookbooks in my cabinet.
 I am going to start on September 15th.
Wish me luck. :)
 Im going to try to post what I make and recipes if possible,
that way I will have an achive of recipes to turn to when I need dinner ideas. 

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

2 Months old

Asher is starting to talk a lot now (as you can see from his video below).  He loves to talk after he is fed, clean diaper and awake.  Hes a very happy baby and loves to talk to me for 30 minutes or more.  Also one of his favorite things to do (since he was 5 weeks old) is to stand.  He loves to stand up and he still has that newborn reflux so he can walk right up you using his left foot then right foot until hes all the way up to your neck!  He's getting more independent and enjoys playing by himself for short periods of time while I am eating dinner or taking a shower.  He also really likes to be in the baby carrier and do chores with me around the house.  His neck is getting stronger and hes able to hold it up pretty well when he sits or stands.  I think I am going to increase tummy time since he is supposed to be rolling over in the next month or so. Asher is really good at grabbing, he pulled the mobile on his playpen down on top of him last week and was having the best time, haha.
At his 2 month appointment he was 23 7/8 inches long and 12 lbs 10 oz.
 

1 month - Asher

Newborn pics

I am behind on updating so I am going to update all at once until I am caught up! :)

My birth story..

In my small group, there are 6 of us.. and all of us were pregnant at the same time over the past year.  We are still waiting on the last girl to give birth, shes 38 weeks this week! We shared our birth stories with each other, so here is mine that I will pass along.  Sorry if theres details you might not want to read!
_____________________

June 14

So I had my 41 week appt on Monday with Ellen, one of the midwives. After telling me she wasnt fond of inductions, she checked me then she was immediately on the phone trying to get me in for Monday night to start cervadil. They told me to call at 5 that night and they would give me a time to come in, most likely 7 or 9. When she checked me I was 50% effaced and my cervix was still closed. She really got in there with her fingers and caused some pain and later bleeding. I think this is what helped with the real natural contractions the next day since I had never had a natural contraction up to this point in the pregnancy. She asked me if I had ever had an operation on my cervix because of how far back it was. Not the most encouraging thing to hear! No Ive never had an operation, my baby just doesnt want to come out.

I ended up calling at 5 that night, to keep getting bumped to call back at 7, then 9 then they finally said, call back in the morning at 6 am. It was crazy busy that night, everyone and their mother having babies... except me. A little frustrating. As you can imagine it was sort of impossible to sleep. The nurse said that I will most likely come tomorrow morning and just start pitocin, skipping cervadil. I had a feeling that I didnt want to do that, I felt I needed the cervadil so I wasnt happy to hear that they were going to skip that step. I decided I would ask to see if we could still start with cervadil. if that was still an option.


June 15

I talked with the Kristy, the midwife, in the morning at 6 am. She said she thought I would greatly benefit from cervadil since Im so far posterior and not at all dilated. I was happy with that but she said I would have to call back at 5pm to go in. I was a little worried I would get pushed back again. I called at 5, they told me to call at 7. I called at 7 and was able to get the okay to come in. That day I was having real contractions they didnt hurt obviously but they were definitely contrax none the less. I walked a lot that day in hopes it would help. They were random but they were happening every 5-10 minutes.. They would taper off and be like every 20 but then go back. I tried nipple stimulation in the shower from the water. Looking back its crazy that I still had hope that this would do it! Silly me.

I got to the hospital and Kristy inserted cervadil. She checked me before she put it in and I was at 70% effaced and a fingertip dilated. So the contractions that I had that day at least helped a little. The cervadil was stronger then I thought it would be, I was uncomfortable. They gave me ambien to sleep and I got 6 straight hours.

June 16

Started pitocin at 8 am. They didnt check me from the cervadil and Kathy, the midwife, was sure to let me know that theres a chance would fail. The nurse I had that day had 4 failed inductions with every single one of her kids. Again.. not encouraging! So pitocin started and I had consistent contractions every 3-5 minutes. I was under the impression I would get hit hard right away but I was not. It was building up and they were just like period cramps. I think I even said that the cramps Ive had from my period were worse. Kathy wanted me to walk around, so we did that a lot. It was a pretty boring day. There was a point where the baby wasnt doing good so she had me lay on my side. After that, he was great so I just stayed in that position the whole time.

I asked Kathy when she does cervix checks and she said not until your uncomfortable for quite a while so that I dont get discouraged if Im not as far as I thought. Around 2 the contractions started getting stronger, I told Dan I wanted to wait till 4pm to have Kathy check me so that I would be sure to hear some good news on my progression.

I got checked at 5. Bad news.. I am at 1 cm, she wanted me to eat and stop the pitocin. She said that we would start over, cervadil tonight and pitocin tomorrow. I had a good cry, so frustrating. I was still contracting 45 minutes later, so either the pitocin hadnt worn off or I was contracting on my own. They put the cervadil in at 9. I took ambien at 11. I didnt not sleep very well at all like I had the previous night.. Im sure it was just the anticipation of another day. I didnt feel the cervadil like I had the night before.

June 17

They had a busy morning, 3 emergency csections. They woke me up at 6 am that day to shower and eat but I didnt end up getting pitocin until 11 am. Ellen, the midwife, came in and checked me, I was 80% effaced and 1-2 cm dilated. She asked me again if Ive ever had an operation done on my cervix, not what I wanted to hear. She also told me if this didnt work today, she would send me home for 2 days (I wanted to scream, "theres NO way you are sending me home after all this!")!! Then she stripped my membranes. Overall, stripping my membranes was probably the most uncomfortable Ive ever felt! It was impossible to relax and breathe through it and I was having back labor at the same time. She did this two or three times before the epidural. I know it helped me along though but WOW! She is really good at that.

Around 5 the pain was really bad and hard to manage. We had been alternating between walking around the l&d floor to Dan walking me through every contraction when I was laying in bed. He was really supportive. We tried the birthing ball and he rubbed my back like Sue, our birthing instructor, taught us. Nothing was helping by this point and contractions were every 3 minutes, 1 minute long. I had no time to recouperate from the last one to gear up for the next. This was proof the pitocin was finally working! So this is the part where I derailed from my birth plan. I knew going in that I was completely against the Nubaine because it makes you feel drunk, thus making baby feel drunk. But once I got to this point, it was too early for an epidural and that was my only option. They told me the baby would only show signs of this med if I delivered within an hour, which wasnt happening so I decided to do it. I cried a little but accepted that it was what had to be done. Asher ended up doing great while I was on it, he was moving through the whole thing. Unlike the day before when his heartrate was dropping, this day was much different and he responded quite well to everything. God was watching over us. :)

I received the nubaine intravenously. It relaxed me but not by much. I kind of went into this trance, it was weird. Everyone was whispering and the room was dark and I just laid there breathing for an hour-2 hours. I never really slept because the pain was so bad but I wasnt fighting contractions as much and for the first hour was able to get through them. Once the nubaine wore off after an hour... I started to fight every contraction. It was impossible to relax. I had Ellen check me and I was 2-3 cm now so she let me get the epidural. 2 minutes later my favorite man walked in the door! (nurse anesthetist). The epidural was amazing and it really saved the day. Ellen stripped my membranes, which I was happy I could not feel a thing. She told me to sleep and relax. I woke up a couple hours later and they checked me. I was a 4-5 cm and 100% effaced so they broke my water. I asked them initially when they would break it and they said when they can see signs of progression that the pitocin was working. After they broke my water, I knew no matter what happens I would be meeting Asher soon. I woke up at 11 and they came in. Ellen had an intern, Kris, with her who is about to get certified. She checked and let me know I was ready. I was really confused by what "ready" meant. She informed me I was 10 cm and 100% effaced. I couldnt believe what I was hearing. They said since Im a first time mom they were going to have me labor down so that I wouldnt have to push as long (ha!) and if I started having any urges or pressure down there to call them otherwise they would be back at 1 to start pushing. I had no idea what this would feel like obviously and couldnt sleep from excitement so I just laid there guessing what it would feel like since I was numb from the waist down. I had a really good epidural, it didnt numb me all the way so I was able to move my legs and toes but wasnt able to feel pain.

June 18

I called them back in at 12:40 to ask them if I was ready because I thought I was. Ellen was busy finishing up with someone else so the intern told me that we should get started without her. Elizabeth, my sister, held one of my legs and Dan held the other. I could feel when contrations were coming since my epidural didnt make me totally numb so that helped when pushing. It took me about an hour to get the hang of the breathing and pushing and everything. I was wanting to get this kid out so I wasnt taking big enough breaths. Dan helped me a lot by whispering in my ear to slow down and when to breathe. I pushed for an hour on my back and side. They asked if I wanted a break but I just wanted this to be over so I opted out. Ellen got a sheet, tied a knot in it and she pulled one side and I pulled the other. This was my favorite way to push, since she could see what was going on down there (I refused a mirror a few times lol) she was able to pull back even more when I was having a really good push. It was funny (well now it is) because when I had a really good one, Dan and Elizabeth would make a noise like, we can see him! So everytime I would get really excited. Well obviously after a while it wore off because I was still pushing and he wasnt here lol. (liars lol). Ellen asked me to feel his head at one point but I was like.. uh no thank ill pass right now. Well about an hour and half into she just grabbed my hand and put it down there to feel his head. I was in shock, it was the softest thing I had ever felt and it was finally real. It was really encouraging and I was glad she did that.

After pushing for 2.5 hours, he finally flew out. It was the most amazing moment of my life, Im glad I can still flashback to that time.

My placenta didnt want to come out (shocker! lol) and they really had to work to get it out. Once it was out, I wouldnt stop bleeding. Dan said it was shooting out like a vein would if you punctured one. He was scared but prayed. I got a shot in the leg and something inserted and I stopped bleeding. They said I didnt tear bad at all - 6 stitches, level 2 tear. I could feel them stitching me up so he came out at the right time! I made sure to breastfeed within the hour, something that I felt was important in my birth plan and I was happy I was able to do it. I also was happy I got to keep him from the point he came out until later that day when he got his bath.. they only took him from me for 10 minutes to weigh him.

Ray, the midwife, came in to check on me the next day (I think I have seen all but one midwife at this point lol) and said how amazed he was at my blood work considering the amount I lost. He also let me know that everyday that week when he would come in he would see my name on the list and sigh...he felt for me.

I am so grateful for all the people that were praying for us and supporting us. God was watching over throughout the whole process. I know I might be crazy for thinking this but I am really happy how my birth story went... it was long but I felt taken care of the whole time and didnt stress or worry one bit. I was completely at peace and felt confident that everything was going to be okay. :)

Asher James
7 lbs 15 oz
20 inches long
6/18/2010
3:38 am

Asher talking to mommy before naptime

Monday, June 7, 2010

10 months pregnant.

Well, todays my due date. Not that it means anything because Im still pregnant.  Days not over though, I am going to go get a milkshake and relax with the dogs.  I can not wait to meet my little boy.  Its nice to know I have 8 days or less. 

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

5 days until I meet my due date! :)

39 WEEKS PREGNANT!

I thought I would never get here.  Its hard to believe actually.  Im soo close to meeting my son, yet SOO far away.  I didnt think these last 2 weeks would feel longer than the entire 9 months! Its hard to be patient when you are this close and all prepared for him to come.  I have been praying that something would start to happen, anything!! I realize that I probably wont go until after my due date since Im a first time mom, but I can HOPE!!

I am still very comfortable, well except for being hot all the time.  Luckily I havent swelled at all except when I walk at night.  But its only my hands and then it goes back to normal after an hour or so.  Ive had an awesome pregnancy and I cant wait for labor... bring it on! (I realize Im saying this now.. haha, we will see how I feel on d-day! :)

Todays appt - I was measuring small last week and the week before.  I always measure on the lower end anyways because I am tall but the past two weeks, it was smaller than normal.  They had me get a sono today to make sure my amnio fluids were okay and that the baby was growing okay.  I asked for lots of prayer and let my worries go.  I felt complete peace at my appt today.  We had the sono, they told us that the baby is perfect and fluids are perfect! His head is really down in my pelvis which is why I started to measure smaller.  I know I have dropped as well these last 2 weeks, so that adds to it.   The sono estimated 7 lbs 4 oz but they can be off as much as 2 lbs either way so who knows how big this baby will be lol.  The midwife guessed 6 lbs 6 oz so Im guessing anywhere in the 6-8 pounds range.. in other words... normal! lol

Dan and I are very excited and trying to enjoy these last few days of it just being us two.  I am so excited to see him as a father.  Our ten year anniversary is coming up next month, its crazy how far we have come.  Little did I know at 15 that I would meet the father of my children.  I couldnt be happier and I love the place that I am at in life.

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

30 weeks pregnant! :)

30 weeks ! Wow, time is flying by. Well actually until this week, now I feel like the next 10 weeks will go by slow because Im so anxious.  Luckily April is a very busy month for me : showers, weddings, birthdays, doctors appointments, shopping, etc!  Hopefully I will have a little time to finish up on some projects I want to do.

Im feeling.. HUGE!  and about to get bigger ha!  I feel and look pregnant now, its weird. I never thought I would be that pregnant lady that Im always pointing out in stores.. and now I am. I see pregnant women everywhere and forget Im in that category with them! Its pretty cool, I like being in the "club".
Sleep.. I think Im getting used to it.  Dan complained last night/this morning that I was too jerky and moving too much.  Thats the first time hes complained about me and I wasnt doing anything differently so maybe I just weigh more now and make the bed shake more lol.  I sleep on my side the whole night spooning a body pillow or Dan, once my hips get tired I sleep sitting up for a break.  It might look weird and uncomfortable but its not that bad.
Cravings.. Vanilla milkshakes (mc donalds SUCKS and always puts strawberry in their vanilla shakes, I guess they dont clean the spout or something, surprise surprise!- however DQ makes good ones!) , chocolate, donuts, anything bad for me, whats new! :)
Projects.. Well Dan and I have all the supplies to make his name and the canvas'.  I hope Dan can find time to do that soon, Im anxious to get that done.  I also need to buy some fabric- I saw this on another blog - Im thinking about covering these black shelves I have with brown and green polka dotted fabric.  Bring more color to the room and walls, also I dont feel like sanding them and painting them brown...  Boring! :)  I need to get my dad over to my house soon so I can use his drill.  I want the new curtain rod installed and then I can start thinking about what kind of curtains I want in there.
Things to purchase for the nursery.. Dan and I bought a gliding chair on Sunday (pictured below). It fits perfectly in the nursery! We are giving the futon (red striped thing below lol) to Dans brother and hes picking that up this Friday.  Im ready to get it out and start rearranging furniture.  I still need to buy green and brown storage ottomans from Target (they are small square ones).  Also Im going to buy a bookshelf thing there as well.  I will have like 6 different kinds of wood in there by the time Im finished, lol, oh well.  Renee told me thats the new way to decorate so Im all for that!

So in my group of pregnant friends, 3 of them have had their babies in the past 3 weeks. Its been exciting!  They all had awesome labor and delivery stories and it made me excited for mine.  No fear, just excitment.  I have faith God will carry me through whatever I will experience and at the end of it, I will have a healthy baby.
Welcome Nora, Madelynn, and Hunter! :)

Friday, March 12, 2010

To.. projects

Brainstorming:

I wonder if I can get the hardware store to make the wooden letters.. I can paint them then glue them onto a picture frame and Dan can paint a monkey behind it.. Something like this

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

27 weeks!

How far along? 27 weeks and 2 days

Im feeling: like...I dont know what to compare it to but I feel like Im getting so big that I cant possibly get bigger.  I mostly feel like this after I eat, its very uncomfortable.  I know that I will get bigger but its just a feeling I have.  At the moment though, Im fine and comfortable, its just an after meal type of feeling.  Its so funny because I still at times think Im small and forget.. then I look down and Im surprised at my growing belly. You would think after 7 months, it would have clicked by now! haha.  Anyways, Im still enjoying and loving pregnancy. Im sure I will miss him when hes not inside me anymore kicking me so Im soaking all that up while I can. :)

Milestones:  This is my last week in 2nd trimester.. or its my first week in 3rd trimester.  I get so confused, every book and website says something else so anyways, by next week I am for sure in it!  This week I had got to drink the "orange drink" and had my blood taken to check for gestional diabetes. We will see what the results are at tomorrow appointment.

Movement:  He has been rolling or flipping or something this week.  I think I have also felt the hiccups.  Lots of something is going on in there, along with kicking. Its so fun! :)  It was funny a few nights ago, I thought the baby was asleep because he was kicking then stopped for a while.  Dan laid his hand on there and I was like oh, babys sleeping he probably wont kick you... right as I said that, he gave Dan like 3 hard kicks.  Dan was freaking out, hes like Omgosh, that was sooo hard, did that hurt you? lol.  Im like well its not pain exactly but I can definitely feel that! haha. It was cute.

What no one tells you: That the orange drink isnt that bad! haha Im not a fan of orange soda or drinks but I personally dont think its so bad.  I read about other girls taking it on babycenter and they are hating every minute of it.  I kinda like it.. at least for now until I find out the results! haha.  I took it at my first appointment at 10 weeks when I was all nauseous and sick.. I liked it then too.  Im weird like that I guess. 
Sleep:  Still kinda rough but it our bed definitely helps!! Its like sleeping on freakin clouds.. its amazing.  I want to get in bed at 7:30 or 8 every night.. so far, Dans been right there with me! Hahah. Its nice because he has to study so I can still be with him even though Im basically asleep.  Ive tried to not give in to every bladder urgency so Im not up every hour going to the bathroom. So far, its been working. I think I only got up once last night.  I did, however, forget I was pregnant as I was sleeping last night and moved around too quickly.. I pulled a couple muscles (aka round ligament pain) in my sleep, I feel fine now but when you pull it, it hurts soo bad for a few seconds!

Weight:  Moving on up!  Definitely gaining weight, which of course, is expected.  My appetite for food has went down but yet my number on the scale keeps going up, ha!  I find out tomorrow how much Ive gained since last appointment.. I reaaaally hope I dont get yelled at.  I feel healthy and think I look healthy. We will see.  I think Im up 20-25 lbs since pre-pregnancy weight.. which Im okay with.

Food Cravings:  Basically chocolate, donuts, the usual.  Dan mentioned corn pops last night and I thought he said pop tarts and starting freaking out because I thought he had them for some reason lol.  (He looked at me like I was craaaazy)  Today he came into my work and dropped off some Brach chocolate stars, its not poptarts, but obviously I didnt mind.  Its one of my favorite kinds of candy/chocolate, Dans the best! :) OH, I forgot my favorite craving of all... cucumbers! I didnt really like them before I was pregnant and now I eat them everyday.. Its funny because dont women usually crave pickles? Of course Im the weird one craving cucumbers.. haha. 

Projects:  As you can see below in the pic of me, we painted the babys room.  The color is kinda hard to see on here.. its a modern green, not country at all.  We bought a monkey blanket so we could see if the theme would go with the paint, I think it does.  This picture below is what we are going for.. well kinda. I would say its our inspiration. 
Dan wants to start on a project.  I will probably buy materials next weekend but not sure what I need.  I love how people have the babys name above the crib, they do it in a picture frame with a ribbon hanging it up.  That would be easy if we were just doing the babys name but Dan wants to paint a monkey on each letter so I was thinking about getting a little canvas for each letter then having Dan paint the letter and also add the monkey on the same one.  I hope this doesnt end up costing a fortune! haha. It will be cute though and Dan really wants to do it.
_________________________________
These pics were taken on Monday 3.8.10 - 27 weeks pregnant.
Dan took the one of me in the babys room like right when I woke up because he thought I looked cute, ha!



Thursday, February 18, 2010

To.. 24 weeks!

16 weeks to go!!


I found this template on another blog, Im going to steal it :)


How far along? 24 weeks and 3 days!
Im feeling: I feel pretty good and continuing to enjoy pregnancy. I love all the kicks and movements, I cant wait to meet this little boy in June! :)
Milestones: Nothing really, we got our travel system (stroller+carseat) this week and we are registering this weekend.  Dan cant wait to get his hand on that gun lol.  He also wants to paint really bad so I need to make a final decision on the bedding.
Movement:  Baby Miske kicks me randomly throughout the day and is most active at night.  He loves to kick me when I lay on my back to take a rest from laying on my sides. Which I'm basically sitting up in bed since you cant lay on your back to sleep and he still doesnt approve.. or maybe hes happy about it, who knows lol. I feel like hes mad at me when he does that! ha!  When Dan feels my stomach, sometimes, the baby stops kicking, I read yesterday that it could be the babys response to feeling his dad... so sweet! I was feeling bad for Dan then I was like, aww he stopped because he feels your touch (recognizes Dans heartbeat Im guessing). 
What no one tells you: I heard at small group last night that every pregnant woman gets hemorroids after delivery.. um.. I thought it was just some? gross. Maybe that was an exaggeration.. I hope so!
Sleep: I normally try to sleep as long as possible since I get up a few times a night to pee/readjust/try to get comfortable.  But today I got up at 5:30 to go the gym with Amy this morning, I've been feeling really good all morning.  Im thinking that Im laying in bed too long on most days, I should get out of it after I feel rested and I need to stop being lazy!
Weight:  I feel like Im gaining a lot but the midwives arent too concerned.  Whats awesome about my weight is that the midwives have me down for 5 lbs heavier than my pre-pregnancy weight (so they think Ive only gained 13 lbs when its actually 18).. I didnt go to the dr until I was 10 weeks and by then I had put on weight in about a month after finding out I was pregnant.  I hope to only gain about 16 more since I have 16 more weeks to go but I bet I gain about 20-25 more. Im actually really happy about my body at this point though because 18 pounds seems like a lot and at times I still feel small, I am able to hide my belly if I want to and I like that.  I usually like to show it off though just not at work. :) Wonder where the 18 lbs are hiding? I hope its all in the belly! ha!
Food cravings: Pretty much consistency its sugar and chocolate.  Q96 just called me and told me I won donuts for my office.  I think I signed up online last week to register to win.  Its funny because Im the only employee in my office.. maybe Ill share them with the Ironwood/Signature Homes building since I work in their building.. maybe not though, donuts are my fave! Dan and I are going to the new sushi place across from Meijer on Saturday (Im hoping its not all raw so I can eat !) - anyways, Im looking forward to that, we seem to get a lot of sushi during the pregnancy compared to before I was.
Projects: Still cleaning and organizing.  I got a ton of baby stuff from my friend Melissa last weekend so I need to clean that stuff and put it away.  I feel so blessed!  Next project is painting I would say! :)
Currently Reading:  Nothing specifically, just read online 24/7. I ordered so many books from the library recently but everytime they were in over the past few weeks, it snowed and I couldnt go to Tolono to get them.  Im going to have to reorder them soon, Ive been bored of something to read.  The first one on my list is BabyWise, Ive heard it has some good points.
Names:  We have decided on a name, its official.  I think only 3 people know, one was by accident, the other two are two girls Dan told at school (cheater!)..  I told Dan if he tells more people then I get to tell my small group and my sister.. he hasnt slipped again, lol. Oh wait, I forgot I told two people last week, lol.. whoops! Dan said it was okay though.
We want to keep it a surprise until the baby is born if at all possible, our name isnt very common and I dont want to hear any opinions since we are decided!  We are still debating on a middle name though.

To... lovely lady bump

I really need to post pics on facebook since theres been requests.. lol .. but Im not feeling it.  Maybe Ill try again tonight.  I have taken many with my cell phone, which is basically with just my belly.. I like those lol. Its the rest of me that isnt cooperating.  Also I feel like I should wear the same outfit which is now getting too small and not very flattering (dan never though it was lol) I mean it was just pj pants and a tanktop.. hmm maybe Ill start taking them in a second outfit that can carry me through the whole pregnancy.  That actually sounds like a good plan.  Anyways, Im going to post these so I can keep track.  And I think Im getting that pregnancy line.. GRR!






Monday, February 1, 2010

To.. cleaning and organizing!


Im not sure when a pregnant woman starts nesting, I think its too soon for me...  Still, I went crazy yesterday.. I ended up cleaning for at least 4 hours, possibly more, I lost track of time.  Dan had to tell me to go to bed around 11 because I couldnt stop.  I dont like messes at all so it was REALLY hard to go to bed with so much to do still! I cant wait to tackle it tonight. 

We have a two bedroom townhouse so obviously one bedroom is ours and before we got pregnant, the other room was basically Dans random stuff that wouldnt fit anywhere when we got married.  Also some of my clothes, purses, a computer desk, the futon, school books, etc.  Wayy to much stuff!  I really wanted to start on the babys room so I can clean it, paint it, and see what I need to get.  I have so much trash, give away, and stuff to store at Elizabeths.  This project led me to clean our bedroom closets as well.  I rearranged them - AND I found out Dans closet is bigger than mine.  I dont know how I missed that after living there for 3 years lol .  So I immediately switched them!  We are giving away a bunch of clothes we dont wear anymore.  Dan still needs to go through his shoes and pants.  Speaking of closets, I should do the downstairs one while Im at it and the bathroom closet, then the bathrooms. Geez, does this EVER end?  My mom is supposed to come over sometime to help me with the kitchen so I can have a cabinet for bottles and stuff.  Im going to have a super clean house by June! Lol.  Ill probably have it done by March or April at this rate actually lol

Here are some pictures.  I probably should be embarrassed we have this much crap stuff.  Im impressed that we kept all this stuff and it was organized.  I dont see how it all fit in our house! lol

A few of these pictures are after I have been working for hours on the room.. as you can see, I have a lot of work left to do!!



I dont know if you can tell, but in the window theres a seat. I think Im going to turn that into a changing table.  Still working on ideas.  I need to figure out curtains or blinds or something as well. hmm.

Renee and Justin came over on Saturday night to hang out.  I was telling them about the show Big Bang Theory and the episode last week - their apartment got robbed so Sheldon was naming off every video game console that was stolen.  When me and Dan were watching that, I was like omgosh, we have EVERY system possible.  This is ridiculous!  I was telling Renee and Justin that Dan has to stop on the buying of consoles its ridiculous.. then it hit me, Im having a boy!! This is only the beginning... lol  Ill never be done buying video games/consoles!! Seriously though, Dan has Nintendo, Super Nintendo, Game Boy, Nintendo 64, Nintendo DS, Game Cube, Wii, Playstation 1, Playstation 2 (we have two), Playstation 3, Xbox, Xbox 360 (we have two-1 died)...    Im still in disbelief we have all of those, funny thing is that Im sure I forgot something!  No wonder Im having problems storing all this stuff!!! Along with games and dvds... HELP! :)

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

BUMP from the front :)

I dont know how long I will take pictures of the bare belly (it makes me uncomfortable to show off in person) but right now I think its neat how my belly is changing, not only from the side but from the front, and in just a few weeks! I think Im going through a growth spurt right now though because I started getting morning sickness again.  Luckily it hasnt been bad, its literally just in the morning (unlike first trimester - all day ms) and it goes away after an hour or two.  I have a feeling in the next 3 weeks, I will be huge! And that means more huge than Im already feeling. :)

1/8/10  - 18  weeks.

1/13/10 - 19 weeks


1/24/10 - 21 weeks (Dan requested I take out my bb ring because he thinks my belly is cuter without, Im hoping it wont leave a scar or look weird as the belly grows!)




***UPDATED***
2/10/10 - 23 weeks 



***UPDATED***
3.5.10 - 26 weeks.. almost at the 7 month mark!
***UPDATED***
3.24.10 29 weeks

***UPDATED***
4.1.10 30 weeks
***UPDATED***
4.27.10 34 weeks
***UPDATED***
40 weeks pregnant 6.8.10