Thursday, April 30, 2009

To..changing

Ugh, I woke up today at 7:50 am! I have to be at work at 8am. Yeah ROUGH morning. I dont like starting days where Im in a rush. I wasnt about to let this set the tone for the day though. I got to work around 8:07 or so and decided to sit and take a breather. I wanted to just relax since I was in a rush to get to work. My boss came in today and gave me my check and he told me I was skinny..lol thats probably why I like him so much today. I seriously cant wait for this week to be over with! Except unfortunately or fortunately I got a lot of stuff to do. Well not a lot but its not a lazy weekend at home. Im going to my grandmas at like 6 am on Saturday morning to pick her up from Mt Vernon to bring her to my moms house in St. Joe. Im spending the day there, hopefully its a beautiful day and we can just lay outside and get in the hot tub. Dans going to come for lunch and we will stay for dinner then go home. On Sunday my grandma, mom, Elizabeth, and me are going to Kansas, IL for Brittanys party. I cant wait to see her and her family! I miss Elizabeth too so it will be nice to hang out with her. She was gone all last week, I feel like I havent talked to her in forever!
Last night, small group was amazing. One of the girls in the group taught us More Light. She learned it at the Vineyard, they are actually doing a review class tonight for it. Its hard to explain on the computer, if anyone wants to know I can explain it in person. Theres a series of steps to take in order to break a lie through the power of Jesus. He will speak to you about a specific memory or event that happened in your life relating to the problem you are having in order to get over it. We did it on one girl last night and I got to watch and write what was happeneing... it was so cool. I got an email from the girl in my group with a link so I can listen to the class and learn more about it. Dan said he would listen to it with me so Ill probably do that this weekend when we have time.
I wanted to share something from my daily devotional email yesterday that related to how I felt yesterday. By the way, Im so over the news and whats going on in this country. I need to hear something positive! Im tired of hearing about the economy, swine flu, divorces, whatever it may be.. Im over it. I want to hear good things, not bad things. :) Anyways heres what I wanted to share :
"I should not allow the world to fill my mind with ungodly thinking
and focusing on the "things" of this world. The best way to keep
the evil one and his devices from entering my mind is to guard
its door with scripture and prayer and by focusing on that which is
true, noble, just, pure, lovely and good.
The things I allow my mind to focus on will determine the way
I live and if I focus on the evils and temptations of this world,
I take down my guard and can be led into
sin like a sheep to slaughter.
If I fill my mind with the things of Christ, then I will become Christ like and if I fill my mind with the evils of this world then I become like the rest of the world. "

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

To..fake it till you make it?

This day is dragging.. kind of a rough day for me. Since there are so many changes going on in me and Dans life in the next month or two, its kind of an adjustment period and it all hit me today. I do have faith that God will provide but Im not going to lie, its not easy. You have to literally put everything in Gods hands and trust that everything will be okay. It may not make sense logically but its what I have to do. Dan will be without a job on May 15th, we are going on vacation shortly after. He will start school in June and then he is done July 15th. I will be supporting both of us for about two months on my salary. We were hoping for big student loan for the summer, we found out today we are getting $1000. So after we pay tuition for summer school we will get about $340 from it. $340.00 isnt a lot of money but I have faith that God will provide and meet our needs for the time Dan doesnt have a job. And Im confident that he will have a job by July 15th. If you believe it, say it, pray it, speak it, you will have it.

I struggle with all of this, I think mostly because society influences me. I hear it on the news, read it online, in the newspapers, how its basically impossible to get a job in this country.. yet I have to believe Dan has a job already when he doesnt. I know its difficult to do but I have to. Its the only way.

I dont know why I struggle with this though, God has showed me MANY MANY times He will take care of me. One big example in my life...
Last March I got a job working for Southern Wine and Spirits (SWS) doing promotions in bars and grocery stores. I worked a couple promotions a month until about August, things started to pick up. Me, Journey, and Megan were working just about every promotions there was. I was working my regular job during the day then I would go home, eat dinner, get ready then go to SWS to do promotions at bars from 8-1. (also working every weekend) This was a regular thing for me.
Basically up until the time I quit I was easily working over 50 hours between my regular job and SWS. I had been praying a lot about it and asking God what I should do. I felt like I never saw Dan, I wasnt taking care of myself, and I was getting depressed from drinking all the time and being around people in bars.. not the best atmosphere.
God spoke to me.. He wanted me to quit my job, He would provide. This was a very hard thing for me to do but I knew I had to. I had to trust God would take care of us. I was making about $500 -$600 a month with SWS and every month me and Dan always had the right amount. So you would think that when I quit this, we would be $500 short if we didnt cut back our spending or make some sacrafices.
I should tell you how God spoke to me when I was praying about quitting. I was complaining about how me and Dan never saw each other and I wanted to go on a date with him. Shortly after I won 4 movies passes to go to the movies.. then like a couple days later I won a $50 gift certificate for a restaraunt of my choice. God was telling me, 'here's 3 dates for you and Dan, I told you I would take care of you. Trust me.' As soon as that happened, I quit. I worked about 5 more promotions and then I was done.
Dan and I didnt change anything, we had all the same bills, we spent the same amount of money, we even started to tithe to the church. This doesnt make sense? How can we be making less, spending the same amount, and still able to pay all of our bills? God provided. He pays the bills, Im a firm believer in that. Im living proof of it! lol

So basically I need to stop worrying, it does NO good, and have faith that everything will be alright.. because it will. It is. I am great.

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

To..April showers..

Its such a rainy gloomy day outside... luckily Im at work so I dont mind it! Its pretty cool outside though, I wish it was warmer! I cant wait until summer. I feel very confident that the gym time Ive been putting in is really paying off. I havent lost any pounds but my body feels tighter and healthier. Vegas in like 4 weeks! Im going to try to work out 3 or 4 times a week until then.

Last night I got home to a squeaky clean house thanks to my husband. He vaccuumed the whole house! and did all the dishes! I feel so blessed to have him, hes so great. I figured out this awesome tip to offer all the wives/girlfriends out there. My mom has been doing it for years. lol My dad is a huge sports lover and she used to always curse his team by saying 'if you arent nice to me they are gonna lose!' Lately Ive been noticing that this is working with the Blackhawks, Dans favorite sports team. LOL. Everytime hes mean to me or we are in a fight, his team loses. Ive been telling him this theory and I think hes catching on cuz last night he said something mean to me, Im like fine Im going to bed... then it must have clicked in his head or something cuz hes like no no no baby Im sorry.. (Blackhawks were playing last night lol and it turns out the they won.) Haha. SO FAR this theory is working in my favor. Ill let you know when it doesnt! ha!
This week is going to be very relaxing for me.. normally I have two or three things to do after work every week, this week I only have small group on Wednesday. My weekend is pretty chill too, Im picking up my grandma on Saturday morning and bringing her to my moms. My cousin Brittany is coming home from Germany so we are all going over to my Aunt Judy's to see her and her children. Mercedes is 2 and she just had a baby boy, Grant, a few weeks ago. I havent seen Britt since Mercedes was born so yeah its been a while! Cant wait to see everyone.

Monday, April 27, 2009

To.. beautiful weather

This weekend was gorgeous!! Kinda funny how it was sunny and warm on Friday morning and by the time I got off work it was cloudy and looked like it was going to rain. I was a bit disappointed but I was looking forward to nice weather on Saturday and Sunday.. My mom came over on Friday afternoon, she brought some japanese food from the mall that me, her, and Dan all split. We sat outside and talked for an hour or two and then she left. Dan and I decided to catch up on some tv shows then went out to dinner around 6. Yellowfin!! Our favorite restaraunt. We always get the same thing.. we split chicken katsu.... then I get crunch shrimp and he gets the Illini roll (a variety of tuna) and then we try something new. My goal is to be sick of sushi by the time Im pregnant since I can not eat it. My favorite is crunch shrimp which has spicy mayo, tempura shrimp, and fish roe on it. If it didnt have the fish roe I could eat it when I was prego but since thats probably the part that tastes so good Ill have to skip it... dang it. We plan on not eating any more japanese food until we go to Vegas May 20-23! Ive been looking around for awesome restaraunts to go to, I think we are going to a japanese one, Emeril's restaraunt, and then something new. We will see. .. After dinner me and Dan got some Smirnoff Martini - Cosmo flavored vodka or whatever. Its like premade martinis in a bottle, alcohol included. We ended up drinking a lot of those and got kinda crazy lol ... That stuff is awesome though, I woke up at 7:30 the next day with no hangover.. pretty sweeet.
My mom called me at 7 am to wake me up to go to the park with her on Saturday. I forgot I had told her that lol but was happy to wake up and start the day. I took Suki and Leia and met my mom, Bella, and Chloe. We walked about 3 miles around Windsor Park, good exercise! Dan and I went to the library and got some books then went to the guitar store and hung out there for about an hour. We got home and layed out all afternoon and got tan. We had soo many bees and wasps in our yard though it wasnt funny! I bought Dan a bug zapper thing a year ago, it looks like a tennis racket but it has a button that you push when you swat bugs so it zaps them, like electricutes them lol. So he ended up killing two wasps and 5 huge bumble bees with that thing. I knew after the first one he killed they would keep coming because they sensed it or whatever. How annoying lol. We had his moms gallery #3 that night, Dan played and I served wine. It was fun. We went to Artist Against Aids after that, that was awesome! I had never been and Im so happy I went this year. It was so amazing to see all the local artists work around here. I couldnt afford to buy anything but Im hoping next year Ill have some extra cash to do so and a place to hang it in my house.
Yesterday was very relaxing, me and Dan layed out for about 4 hours and went grocery shopping. We got some stuff to make strawberry daiquiri's so it was nice to lay out and sip on those. Then we grilled some porkchops and fresh asparagus.. which is my new favorite food. It was soo soo good!! I want some more actually lol. So to wrap it up, it was a perfect weekend with my husband.

Also just wanted to share something.
Its important to share your testimony and experiences as much as possible because it helps build faith and praises God.
Last night I had a dream about Journey, my best friend... it was a very specific dream (I dont think Im going to share specifics since its not about me and its personal). But anyways it had a time, day, and a specific thing going on with her. It was hard to sleep after that because it was so vivid. I woke up and prayed for Journey and made sure to text her immediately to make sure she was okay. I kept praying all morning (not getting a response from her) and asking the holy spirit to show me more... what my dream meant or to speak to Journey about it specifically. Journey texted me back around 12 and I told her about my dream. Its crazy/weird (GOD!!) that she had the same dream 2 weeks ago. Everything happened her to her the same way except she didnt have a date or a time like I did. God is obviously trying to tell her something and Hes telling me and Journey about it. Just havent figured out what it is yet. I emailed a woman from my church, Arlene, Buffys friend, to see if she has any insight about it. She teaches a dream lab at the Vineyard and has also interpreted one of my dreams in the past (Ill share sometime). I cant wait to see what she has to say or to see if God has anything more to reveal to me or Journey.

Friday, April 24, 2009

To.. the present

Theres no better time than the present!

One of my favorite quotes...
"Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift. That's why it is called the present."

So Im leaving work today at 12 today.... do I need the money ..yes but is it worth time not being spent with my mom? NOPE! When I think about it I mean really, if I stay here until 5 just to get paid... ugh its such a waste of time. My mom wants to go on a walk with me and the dogs, I think its just a really selfish move by me, just staying for a few extra dollars. I know we definitely could use the money but also have faith that God will provide. Im not saying go out and buy whatever you want, go on vacations whereever and spend money you dont have because you have faith that God will be take care of you.. you have to have some logic to it. I think thats just being careless and not living a Godly life. He will call you out if hes not happy with the way you are living.. trust me I know from experience.. lol.

This is what has brought me to my decision on whether or not to work when I have children. Everytime I research this or look it up ...or watch Oprah lol, basically the verdict is that 'you cant be a good mother unless you are happy', if that means working or not working. I know I might complain about work or say that I would rather not but after thinking about it, working part time will be perfect.
A few years ago I got fired from a job (after 7 work days).. not going to mention the dentists name but lets just say everytime I told people who I got fired from they said, "you made it that long? That might be a record." ANYWAYS.. I was without a job for about a month living off unemployment. The first week was amazing, no work and just relaxing, and it was in July so I got to lay out and what not. Well after the first week I got really bored and anxious. I didnt realize how much a job meant to me. I like being challenged (i didnt know that) and I like having something to do every week, socially or whatever.

I have always looked up to my mom, she stayed home and raised me and Elizabeth until we were in high school. She had a part time job at the school during lunch time and then got a job at Kennedys as a cook when we were older but she was always there for us. She raised us, not a babysitter or preschool. I admire that. We didnt grow up with loads of money, but we always had enough. We went on a family vacation every year and didnt live beyond on means. Which also meant, I bought my first car when I was 18 from my parents for $4000 (cash!) and my sister did the same (I think she paid $6000 because her car was newer). We both had jobs since we were 15-16 years old and Im really glad my parents didnt just hand us stuff. We had to work for it. Ive never been one to think money was more valuable then people and I think thats one of the things my parents enstilled in me. Dan and I could both work full time/overtime and make good money and have nice things, big house, expensive cars... but is it really worth it if you never see or spend time with your family? Not to me.
When you are on your death bed at 9o years old, " are you going to say, I wish I worked more, I wish I bought that.." or are you going to say, I wish I spent more time with that person.." ?

I think working part time is the best solution for me, I will be able to spend as much time with my children as I want and also fulfill my need to work. My mom and Dans mom (and of course, Dan) will be watching/raising them when Im not and I feel very fortunate to have them in my life.

Thursday, April 23, 2009

To.. shopping

I just bought 6 dresses at Forever 21 for like $75 +tax.. I love that store! So cheap and cute. I cant wait until they come! I have a goal of 30 dresses (one to wear everyday of the month) and right now Im at 17 so if I like all the dresses that I ordered AND they fit, then I got 23. Included in those dresses is one to wear to Ambers wedding in June in Schaumburg which Im looking forward to... and Ragles 30th anniversary party at the Ihotel in Champaign. Since Dan quit his job I dunno if we are still invited lol buuut just in case we are, I have to wear a black dress so had to get one of those. Even if we dont go, all women need a little black dress. I have one but its not dressy enough, not for the anniversary anyways. I think its kinda weird that they specifically requested that all the women wear black dresses, instead of just saying dress up.
I woke up feeling really bad, my eyes hurt, my body hurt.. nothing really specific besides my eyes I just felt like crap. It finally went away around 12 and I went to the gym. Tomorrow is supposed to be in the 80's and I hope I can get off early to be outside. I need to get some sun time in before Vegas so I will not burn. Saturday better be awesome weather for laying out!
I wanna rollarblade with Dan tomorrow but one of the wheels broke on one of my rollarblades, not quite sure if I can use it with part of the wheel missing.. it broke like right at the last second we were rolling up to my work. I'd rather take the dogs on a walk anyways since they enjoy it so much.

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

To.. beautiful days

The weather has really turned around the last day or so, its gorgeous outside and tomorrow its supposed to be in the 80's. I think Im going to take off work or take a longer lunch so I can actually enjoy the weather instead of looking at it through my window. :)
All I can think about is food right now, Im so hungry! Normally I try and wait till around 2 or 3 to eat my lunch but I dont think I can today. Dan and I grilled cheese brats on Monday night so we have been eating them for leftovers.. yum! My mouth is watering.. lol
Tonight I have my small group, its the last night for the Beth Moore series we have been doing as a bible study. I have learned a lot and I think Ive changed a lot in the few short weeks I have been doing it. I love learning about the bible in a broken down kind of way, its one thing to just read it but to really pray it, think about it, and understand it a whole new experience. I learn a lot about the Psalms of Accent... its really cool.
Dan and I are getting things squared away for the months ahead. Hes starting the CNA program June 1st so today he put in his notice. He finishes up at his job a week before we go to Vegas and then when we get back, he starts school. He will start applying to jobs right away and Im confident he will find a job when he finishes the class, July 15th. Then he will have a month off and then start the surg tech program up again in August. Busy guy! Im really proud of him, he works really hard and is so smart. Next year after he graduates from surg tech in July, he will be starting the nursing program in the fall to become a surgical nurse/assistant. Hes got a lot of work ahead but hes excited to get it started. I know he will succeed and do very well. Now I just gotta figure out when to have a baby in the meantime.. :) Im going to put my faith in God for his perfect timing. He will take care of us, Im not worried. I wish I could stop being so baby crazy though!! lol Everywhere I look theres a baby or a pregnant lady.. its hard not to think about starting a family. I love it though, I can not wait.

Tuesday, April 21, 2009

To.. appreciation for what I have..

After last night it really made me realize what is important in life. I always tend to appreciate things or wish I would have appreciated them more when they are gone... something as simple as hot water when my water heater broke or something as serious as losing someone you know. I am so thankful for the people in my life (they are SO AMAZING!) , the townhouse I live in (nice place, cheap living!) , my job, my dogs for bringing me happiness everyday(even if they are getting in the trash, ya gotta laugh), Champaign-Urbana - most people complain about this town but I really like it.. You can get anywhere in ten minutes, my whole family lives here (okay well immediate family) and we have great shopping, close to Chicago, Indianapolis, traffic isnt bad here! As I said before I like simple living and you can easily do that in C-U (Savoy counts as C-U :) I also feel really fortunate to actually work somewhere that I enjoy. I have complained about this place in the past but its really turned around, esp after I evaluated my priorities (being a mom #1). I make good money, I have health insurance, I can make my own hours (work as little or as much as I want), I like the reps I work with, get on facebook/email and talk to friends/family, I work in an office by myself, can watch tv, read a magazine, bring my dog to work, Dan comes here to study. When I have a baby I can go to part time and my boss will hire someone to conteract my hours. It really is a great place to work and Im blessed to work here.
I have this really cool application for my Ipod Touch - its a graditude journal app. Everyday I write 5 things Im thankful for. I do it everynight (well almost everynight, Im a slacker some days!) . It helps you reflect on the positive things and the negative things are just washed away. Its brings instant joy to me! I also really enjoy going back and reading them.
You really gotta focus on what you have and not what you dont have to enjoy your life.

Monday, April 20, 2009

To.. taking it slow.

I had an amazing weekend, probably the best part about it is that it was very uneventful. Besides Boneyard Arts Festival, me and Daniel really didnt do much except spent a lot of quality time together. It was really nice. We watched tv, cooked out, walked the dogs, went grocery shopping, took a nap, cuddled. These weekends are my favorite because it gives me time to just focus on my marriage and my house and my doggies. I actually got to read a book, well start one! I went to the library Saturday morning and got a cook book, a pregnancy book (before conception), and a nonfiction.
I like having plans and stuff to do but I love having NO plans a lot more. Im a simple girl and dont really enjoy the "busy" life. Its funny when you talk to people and they tell you everything theyve got going on, they act like they are so important and busy... I feel bad for them to tell you the truth. I know some people that think thats the way to enjoy life.. how can you enjoy if you never stop and actually think, feel, breathe, whats going on around you?!?! I try to make my life as simple as possible, doesnt always work out that way, but I try.
This week is pretty calm.. tonight unfortunately, Im going to a visitation with Journey, Renee, and Erin Kelley.. Its for Allison Niswonger. Shes a few years younger than me, Ive known her for a long time, went to school with her all through grade school and high school. Her sisters are a year older than me and Renee, we hung out with them 24/7 in 7th and 8th grade and then in chorus when we got into high school. Everytime I saw Allison she always had a smile on her face and usually laughing. I hadnt really talked to her in years until about a month ago me and Journey were working at Firehaus and caught up with her there. Im glad I got to see her so recently.
Then I got small group on Wednesday and nothing else until the weekend. On Saturday Buffy is hosting another gallery opening (http://www.madelines-gallery.com/) so Dan will be playing guitar and I will be serving wine and appetizers. All of the galleries in the neighborhood will be open so it should be a busy couple of hours... 6-8 pm.
I saw on the weather its supposed to be gorgeous starting Thursday and the rest of the weekend - sunny and in the 70's! Yay! Hopefully I can catch up on my tan.
Right now its hailing outside but Im going to have faith that it will turn around by then... dang Illinois weather!! One day its hailing, another day its hot, another day its snowing.. you really never know what you are going to get. Thankfully I got Vegas in 1 MONTH!! YAY!!

Friday, April 17, 2009

To.. FRIDAYS!

T. G. I. F. This week has went slow, but overall it was a very good week though! Last night we went to Kamakura for my sisters bday.. we all sat at the teppan table.. Dan got lobster and chicken and I got scallops and chicken. He really liked my scallops so he kept trading me for lobster... win win situation .. YUM! It was a really nice night. My sister hung out until about 10 or so and I dropped her off at Firehaus.
Dan and I had a really good talk and 'marriage time'. Im really happy about the situation that has been going on with us the past week or so. Satan was trying to break into our lives and I know that he didnt get far. We have overcome it with prayer and petition. Im so thankful that the girls prayed for me on Wednesday, it really made a difference.
Daniel came and visited at work, he came around 11, we ate lunch and then we went rollarblading on my actual lunch break at noon. Man, rollarblading is so hard! We only went for 20 minutes, I couldnt last very long. Its so freakin beautiful outside, Im so happy we went and got to enjoy the day.
He got his background check for the CNA class today (God overrided the "two week" timeframe the company gave us), so Dans at Parkland right now waiting to sign up, I guess they are at lunch till 2. Hes thinking about getting a part time job at a restaraunt or bar, Ragle doesnt have any work for him to do, they send him home a lot. I wish he could enjoy it more instead of worrying about money and really needing the hours.
We've been doing a lot of talking about starting a family, hes all for it right NOW lol and Im all wanting to be prepared and stuff.. you would think it would be the opposite. I mean dont get me wrong, Im ready NOW! But financially and mentally maybe not.. haha. I know though, that you are never truely financially (or mentally lol) ready for a baby, which Im not worried about. God has taken care of us up to this point, I dont see Him stopping once we have a baby. I requested a whole bunch of baby books from the library, they are books to prepare you to start having a family. I love to read so tomorrow Ill be outside reading all my books. :) My mom told me that it took about 8 months to get pregnant so its a lot to think about... Im going to be 25 in August, thats when my mom had me. Im going to ask the girls at small group to pray for clarity and for Gods timing as to when to start a family. I know He will reveal himself to us and let us know just like he has in the past.

Thursday, April 16, 2009

To..powerful moments

Last night I went to small group, sooo happy I went. I look forward to it every week and was really upset that I couldnt make it last week. I was an emotional depressed mess though.. which isnt an excuse but thats the truth. Actually now Ive realized thats probably the most important time to go. I shouldnt miss if Im upset, thats when I need God the most! Plus these girls are so supportive and Im so thankful for that... just what I need when Im not feeling the best. They prayed for me and another girl in small group, it was amazing. I love experiencing healing first hand, and 2nd hand :)... I love watching people get healed or seeing the holy spirit work on them..It was a little scary at first but now I can wait to see it every time we pray for someone! Its awesome.

We had a visitor last night, it was the senior pastors daughter, she is our small group leader's coach so she just came to observe and hang out. I loved hearing her talk, she has such great faith. When she was speaking, it was like Jesus was sitting right there. I actually got really emotional as I felt Him in the room. I almost starting to cry, I got goosebumps. She was speaking the Word, the Truth. It was awesome! In general the stuff that when on last night was great.. I feel like a new Christian, I want to speak the Good News to EVERYONE!! :) Im so glad that I tried another small group, after the one I did last year or the year before, cant remember when that was but it gave me a very bad impression and I thought small groups werent for me. I now know that I was in the wrong one, it wasnt the one for me.

I have always known Jesus heals, Ive seen it in my life and in others but these past 3 weeks have shown me things in a totally different way. I know Jesus is here, not fully, but present. I literally want to save everyone I know. I know that sounds weird.. or crazy lol
I just cant imagine what people are going through without God in their life and the teachings of Vineyard or another similiar church. Ive never known anything more real than what the Vineyard is doing. Ive been to many churches and Ive never seen or felt Gods presence more than I ever have until I came to the Vineyard. Its amazing. Last night they were praying for me and Dans relationship, I felt like I was flying through the air, it was like an out of body experience, when they were done praying I felt like I was 'back'. I dont know, it was a peaceful and wonderful feeling (it was HOLY SPIRIT! :) Im glad I got to experience that because when I went to How to Minister Like Jesus I wasnt sure if I ever wanted to be prayed for anything. It really scared me. I feel A LOT better now and feel blessed and fortunate to feel that, its not scary.. its God!

Last night I left with the impression that I wanted to look like the women in my small group. When they speak I see something, like.. umm.. a radiance or something.. Im not sure of the word. I prayed about that as I was driving home and realized that I wanted to look like Jesus. I saw Him when they were speaking and praying. I hope that one day soon I will be like that. I cant let my inhibitions get the best of me like I am doing. Its not fair to other people.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

My pastor's wife was told by doctors that there was a 99% chance she would ever had kids. It took her 7 years to get pregnant (Gods timing) but she had great faith that God would give her a child! She has 5 kids.. miracle?!! or God?! :) Her testimony is great about how God healed her, Ive heard her story a few times but last night there was something I didnt hear before.
Her daughter was saying how her mom was telling people she was pregnant before she actually was. They would ask her when she was due and she would be like ' I dont know yet but soon' People thought she was crazy and she didnt care, she had faith.

Mark 11:24 (NIV version)
"Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours."

I love that verse. I have been living it for the past 6 months (I wish I found it earlier :) and its amazing how its changed my life. Just wanted to share.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
I just wanted to say that if you are unhappy or feeling alone, try going to church. I dont see how it can hurt and especially like some place like the Vineyard, they dont judge you, you can say whatever you want and people will listen! You could literally go in there telling them how much God sucks, or he isnt real and people will just talk to you. Im not kidding you. Ive went to church on and off my whole life (never regularly) the churches Ive always attended had leaders that were perfect, or seemed perfect. No one had problems, no one wanted to lay hands on you and pray for you, no one wanted to listen. It was their way or the highway. I came to the Vineyard and there were broken people there. I was so happy.. I know that sounds weird but it finally felt real. The pastors have problems??! What? Impossible! Seriously, its nice to know that everyones been where you are, maybe a little different then your story but thats what makes it awesome, hearing another story and how God can change your life.

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

To... getting over the hump!

Finally Wednesday... wow this week has went slow for me so far. Im over it, geez!
Tomorrow is Elizabeths bday. I got her a little something my mom found for me a month ago but I wanted to get her something else because that was kind of a practical gift. I decided I was going to take her out to dinner next month.. or the month after. lol Elizabeth said I had to go out with her after it too, arg. Its her present I guess Ill take one for the team.. lol Shes just so wild! Hard to keep up! haha
Me and Dan are going to Vegas in May and then he will be out of a job when we get back. He will be starting the CNA program June 1st-ish. So yeah, once he gets certified he will be ready to find a job. WHICH I am confident he will get in August. Yay. :)
I didnt even get into yesterday about the best buy card we have for our tv that we are paying off. Besides that whole deal with Aflac (3 phone calls, 2 emails, lol) , it took 4 months, 1 fax, 8 phone calls, for me to get added to the account.. Thats freaking ridiculous! Its funny now that I got it taken care of but seriously, some people are just so dumb. Our account got closed for no reason, another mistake by another company. Awesome!
Im not going to complain today, maybe I do that too much, Im gonna work on that. I feel like when I write stuff down though, Im done with it so thats probably why this is where all my problems lie. Oh well. Its therapy.
Hopefully Elizabeth gets off from work early tomorrow.. if she does we are all meeting at Kamakura for dinner... YUM. Cant freakin wait. Then I dont have to make dinner.. whoo hoo!! My mom is bringing me some spaghetti sauce and some rice balls so dinner is taken care of tonight too. Hm... Im making gyros on Friday night... tacos for lunch on Saturday... fish for dinner... grilling on Sunday. Ive got it all figured out. Sweet. Its so much easier if I plan stuff out ahead of time. I figured out that if I dont have something in mind the day before or the morning of, by the time it comes to dinner time I will be like 'eff it, lets go out'. Which I really need to stop, so yeah thats my fix for that. Yay.
Today I got to Aldi right when it opened at 9 am and was able to purchase a patio set for $99. (I will post a before and after pic .. white trash living at its finest compared to what I got yay! lol) It came in a huge box so that means that Dan has a lot of work to do putting it together! Luckily he loves doing that type of stuff. Hes going to be doing some yard work for his mom and her bf this weekend or next so that will be some extra dough we could use.
We are doing Boneyard Festival this weekend, Saturday specifically, all day. At 5 pm Krannert is putting on a lil show, Romeo and Juliet. I think they are just doing a scene or two but it will be cool. Dans mom, Buffy, got us costumes to fit in to the theme. Dan will be playing guitar and I will be serving wine and apps. I will post pics! Should be fun!

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

To.. venting.. :)

So Im in a bad mood today.. arg. STUPID AFLAC! arg. again. :) Im trying to get over it though. Also Satan is interfering in my marriage.. not real happy about that EITHER!
Anyways.. Dan had some Aflac insurance through work, it was like cancer insurance and some other nonesense that he signed up for randomly. So yeah I asked him to cancel it a month ago... Well I got a letter in the mail saying that Aflac cancelled Dans dental insurance, which is completely seperate from his job, we pay for that with our credit card not through his employer, So yeah... why did they cancel it??
Its really dumb too because we have an dentist appointment in 3 weeks so that would be really stupid if we cancelled it now. So after leaving messages and calling a million people, I finally get my agent on the phone. I tell her I want to pay for one month of Aflac then Im cancelling, and I want to pay with my credit card. She told me that the people at Aflac were the ones who cancelled it accidently and that it wouldnt be a problem. Riiight.
She just emailed me telling me I needed to send a money order or check to Aflac before next Friday. Its such a hassel. I just paid $400 for taxes, plus my car payment, plus Dans wisdom teeth (only $200 more left to go, yay!), plus our tv. Like I have a bunch of extra money just lying around.. ?! So yeah I dont. I dont really wanna borrow it from my mom, its stupid. I can come up with the money, but why should I have to?? It was their fault. Im debating on whether or not I should pay it. I emailed her back and told her to figure out a way to charge my credit card...we will see if that gets done.

So Sherri, my Aflac agent just emailed me.. good news actually::

Hi Erica,

I apologize for the inconvenience. I called corporate again and here’s what is going to happen: Due to the error on their part, the representative sent in a rush to have the policy reactivated. It will take only about 3-5 business days to complete. There is no guaranteed it will be reactivated, but it should be considering the error was on corporate’s behalf. Once the policy has been reactivated, Dan can call in and make a one-time payment over the phone via credit card. I hope this will help ease your frustration. It’s amazing what you can accomplish when you get a hold of the right person!

I will call corporate on Monday to confirm the policy has been reactivated.


So hopefully that will be taken care of! Yay. Thats better.

So anyways, now on to Satan. AAAH! :( He doesnt deserve the time of day to vent about but I have faith that God will save us and we will cast out the demon.

Every night me and Daniel pray together...' a marriage that prays together, stays together'. :)
I think thats a slogan, maybe I just made it up lol Well anyways we just started the Love Dare book and also reading the daily proverbs together, which then leads to reading more and more in the Bible. Its all wonderful, I really enjoy my time spent with Dan doing this.
It seems like after we grow stronger as a couple, the more the devil wants to ruin it. He interferes in our relationship. I know its him because the way we are fighting is not us. We are screaming, and Im crying, and Dans careless and its for NO reason. We dont even know why we are fighting! What the heck. Daniel was the one who figured this out last Friday actually and now its making so much sense.
Last year we did the marriage course at the Vineyard. It was amazing. Every time we were in the class we were growing, learning about each other and our relationship was becoming so strong from it... however, it was the worst 7 weeks of argueing in our relationship.... we fought like no other. We were very angry people when we were not at church. After we stopped the marriage course, the fighting ceased. I know that it was a stressful time for both of us but the stuff that was going on never happened in the 8 years we were together.

God has a plan for me and Daniel and Satan doesnt want us to last. We are not going to give in to him and put ourselves in Gods hands and let Him take care of us. I know we will be great parents and have a great marriage for a long time to come. God is on our side.

Monday, April 13, 2009

To.. rainy days

(they are so cute when they are snuggling together!!)
I love rainy days when Im at work! It usually makes time go so much faster. But this day has went kinda slow unfortunately. Ive watched a lot of tv shows online, catchin up on VH1. haha. Great way to pass the time! This weekend was a really good one. I saw a lot of people! :) On Friday I got to Elizabeths about 7pm and we went out to dinner in Btown. We got some amazing french onion soup and shared nachos and a bottle of wine. It was a moscato de Asti something or another... delicious. Very sweet but really good. It actually complimented our soup and nachos quite well. lol After dinner, we went to her friend Pam's and hung out with her monkey who really doesnt like Elizabeth. It didnt like me either but I think if it was between me or Elizabeth, she would have gotten attacked first. lol It has to stay in the cage, otherwise we would get bit. So yeah Im okay with it staying in the cage. It was really cute though, I wouldnt want one but it was nice seeing it and feeding it grapes. Around 10 we went to Elizabeths apartment and watched ANTM and 90210 and she fell asleep so I woke her up around midnight and we went to bed. I dont think I slept at all though because it was a new environment. I could have used some earplugs or a loud fan to sleep peacefully lol Elizabeth always makes fun of me because Im so high maintenance when I sleep. Whatever, I like knowing what I want. haha. I woke up pretty early on Saturday because Elizabeth got called in for an appendix surgery so I went home. Me and Dan met my grandma, cousin and parents for lunch at the Apple Dumplin. We endulged in the salad bar, mashed potatoes and gravy, and chicken fried steak. I seriously felt so sick after that, I literally stuffed myself until no more food would fit! EEk! Dan and I went to look at a patio set at Aldi for $100, except that my mom read the ad wrong and actually it wont be available until Wednesday. Dan has something against Aldi so we looked around for the perfect patio set at Target, Walmart, Meijer, and could not find one in our price range. Im really adament about not getting one with cushions. We have chairs with cushions now and I have no where to store them so they remain outside... then they get dirty and rusty and gross. I do not want that problem again. So yeah that one at Aldi comes with an umbrella, 4 chairs and table and does not have cushions. I think Im gonna buy it on Wednesday because me and Dan couldnt find anything close to that!! We went home after shopping and watched a marathon of a new show we found on Showtime on demand... its called The United States of Tara. Its about a women who battles with multiple personality disorder.. its really weird. She has a husband and two kids that put up with her, its really a crazy show! We got addicted to it though and watched the entire first season. The actress on there is amazing! When she goes into her different personality, you really think she is someone else. She should win an oscar or whatever for it. Then me and Dan started watching the rest of Life on Mars, we only have one episode left.. I cant wait to find out whats going on with him!! I have to finish it tonight or Ill go crazy... seriously! :) Anyways after the marathon of endless shows we watched, we went to bed and woke up early for church. It was an awesome service, there were a ton of people there too. Im glad Dan went with me. We had lunch with his brothers, mom, and her bf around 1. She made asparagus lasagna, lemon chicken, rice, salad, and then we brought beet chips... YUM! Matt showed me how to make the beet chips.. he said if you cook them too long they get bitter, which I know thats exactly what happened last time I made them. He made a really good goat cheese dip to go with it. We hung outside with Suki and played frisbee with her for hours and then went home. It was an amazing Easter weekend, I got to see everyone! yay.

Random thoughts for the hour:
I still miss Renee though! I need to get together with her soon!! :) AAAAH.. we need babies. lol She just texted me that haha.
I like Dans thinking - his text - "Plz get some beer from Schnucks on your way home. Cant hear the phone cuz Im vacuuming." -- Now thats the way to ask for beer lol SWEET! now I dont have to vacuum tonight! yesss.

Friday, April 10, 2009

To...FLICKR!

(flickr id :Adamos Maximus)


(flickr id :mybluemuse aka PJ Taylor)



(flickr id :janoid)



(flickr id :thai jasmine)


(flickr id :janoid)




One of my favorite sites.. just a few photos I loooove :)



Thursday, April 9, 2009

To.. Easter :)

I cant wait for this weekend to start. Im excited about Easter! Im getting off work early today so I can spend time with Daniel before I go to my sister's apartment in Bloomington.. I havent been there since November! We will probably do dinner and hang out at her place. I miss her so much, it sucks that shes moved but she visits often so I am thankful for that. I feel so blessed to have such a great relationship with her.

On Saturday I plan on coming home early from her house and hanging out with Daniel. My Grandma Moody and cousin, Matt, are coming for lunch so we will probably be going to the Apple Dumplin. YUM. :) After that if its nice out me and Dan will probably be laying outside or walking the dogs then grilling steaks, asparagus, who knows what else for dinner... Looking forward to a great weekend!

So on EASTER Sunday me and Daniel are going to church and then spending the day at his mom's house. I have never been to church on Easter in my life. Its really hard to believe, at least for me. Every Easter since I was born (probably) we used to drive to my grandmas for lunch with the extended family. Actually we did that for every holiday. We rarely spent a holiday at home. Its kind of sad, the last family holiday I went to was Easter about 3 years ago. There was a huge fight within the family and everyone left crying. I dont think everyone has been back all together since. I got married though and now I spend most of my holidays with my in-laws. I love to be with them but I kinda feel sorry for my sister. Ever since I got married my parents dont really do anything for any holidays except Christmas. But we celebrate it on Christmas Eve. My parents either go to my grandmas like we've always done or they have a small lunch for them and my sister.. then Elizabeth basically sleeps the whole day at my parents after she eats lunch with them. One day she will be getting married though and have a whole new family to get together with and also maybe then my parents will want to host a holiday for all 6 (+ babies!) of us. :) I am thankful that my parents are understanding and dont make a big deal that we have to spend holidays on different days to cater to me and Dans schedule. Its nice of them.

My dad dropped off some Easter presents for me, Dan, and my sister. My mom is so great. She always spoils us on every holiday. Its really thoughtful and caring. Me and Dan both got a huge bag of Reese's each so yeah, theres go the diet! Well I was planning on splurging this weekend anyways with all the good food Im going to be around. Im not really on a diet anyways, I just always aim to eat healthy. Its easy for me to do at work during the week, I drink green tea all day and then eat crackers or fruit if I get hungry and then eat my lunch around 3, like a bowl of soup or a sandwich.

Anyways, Im soo excited to see Elizabeth!! and Bella! :)

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

To...pizza nights!


It feels like I havent slept at all in the past week or so. I wake up with a sore neck, back ache, and when Im sleeping I cant get comfortable. I dunno why, but it really sucks! Today I woke up with a migraine and just felt gross. Somehow I decided to go to the gym anyways during lunch because they are giving free classes this week (personally they should all be free and included in the membership..another gripe of mine today lol seems to be the theme lol). Anyways..that workout lady almost killed me. lol. Its not as easy at it looks! There are two other older women in the class so one thing I do like about it is how they all talk about how they want a body like mine. lol My confidence is through the roof right now! haha. I hate to complain though even though Im freakin dieing because they think Im all in shape, which Im actualy the opposite. As of right NOW, I am miserable... still have my headache from this morning, Im really full from lunch (see picture), and my back hurts, my sides hurt, my legs hurt... my whole body is soo freaking sore from working out! Yeah Im a complainer sooo what. (I get to one day a month!! ..?)
So yea.. not going to small group tonight.. :( Im sad about that because I really want to go but also want to stay home and rest. (and I miss Dan like crazzzzzy!) I wil be going next Wednesday though! Im just so happy I bought a frozen pizza the other day, now I dont have to cook tonight. Theres one really good thing about today! :) Just so ya know I actually had a really good day just didnt feel very well. Im sure tomorrow will be a whole lot better.
Random thoughts:
Hmm.. sweet potato chips sound real good right now too.. maybe I wll have to cook a little.
Im also very happy my husband came and visited with me at work for almost 30 minutes. Nice little break in the day, hes the best. <3
Its gorgeous outside! 6 weeks until VEGAS!!!

Tuesday, April 7, 2009

To.. working out and babies..

So today I have decided (after I ate 3 brownies) that Im definitely going to work out today at lunch. I dont know why I had to eat brownies to make that decision, still regretting it actually, but hey at least Im going! I have concluded that I am addicted to the idea of going to the gym. I think about working out all the time and what Im eating but dont actually follow through. I wonder why that is..?! I was looking up joining another gym the other day, Club Evolve. They have fitness classes, I figured that would be a good way to work out. However, I already have a gym membership to Art in Motion.. what am I doing!? lol My membership expires like May 6th or something tho so I guess Im trying to see what Im going to do then. Who knows. By the way, if anyone is looking to join a cheap low key gym, Art in Motion is where its at! I swear like 5 people total go to that gym lol and its like $25 or $30 bucks a month! Its actually a really big gym, lots of equipment, tvs to watch, and seriously no one goes there, my favorite part! lol Its located on Staley Road, right behide my workplace, but probably out of the way for most people.

I went to this class with my sister a few months ago called the Zumba (I think?!). It was at the Fitness Center, it was like $10 for one class or if you join the gym, all the classes are free. It was actually a lot of fun and a really good workout. Scott, Dans friend, is going to be a trainer at Evolve so he recommended joining there. Im thinking about it.. since they have classes I think that would be really cool.

Basically my number one goal is to be in top physical conditional before I get pregnant. I figure that if Im in good shape Ill still be able to work out while Im pregnant (obv not as much) and once I have the baby it will be easIER to get back in shape.
I can not wait to be pregnant or start trying. It really exciting to me and to Dan. He is worse than me sometimes I swear! ..sending me pictures of babies, talking about baby names, telling me he wishes I was pregnant. As if I already dont want to have a baby enough! :) It seriously seems like everyone around me is expecting or just had a baby... maybe its just me. lol I really hope Renee considers having a baby sooon! Im waiting on her. I think it will be really cute and AWESOME to be pregnant with someone and share that experience. We will see if me and Dan can wait for Renee and Justin.. lol Im not a patient person. But hey Im working on it!! :)

Monday, April 6, 2009

To.. weekends with no plans!

This weekend was great. I got a lot done and still had plenty of time to relax. I love weekends like that! Friday night, I had the class at the Vineyard, Learning to Minister like Jesus. One of the girls from my small group, Michelle, went with me. Im so glad she did because it was a little intimidating at first. Now that I understand it, I do know that it isnt me, its God. But ya know, it takes time to really comprehend that. It was really cool to see people get healed and physically see God working on them (a lil scary, but very cool!! :)).
After that class, me and Dan went to Radio Maria to have a drink and tapas. It didnt really go the way I'd planned... it was loud in there and we couldnt really talk. ALSO Radio Maria ruined my favorite tapa! Im like obsessed with risotto.. Radio Maria makes these arancini balls. Its risotto rolled into balls with fresh mozzerella in the middle and fried served on top of tomato sauce. Sometimes they add a vegetable to it, like corn or peas. Friday night they added green beans! What the heck.. it was not good. They were like just defrosted green beans- hard, not seasoned and didnt go with the dish. I was disappointed. Luckily Im blessed with an awesome brother in law, Matt, who taught me how to make these (he used to work at Radio), so basically I never have to waste my money there again, Ill just make it myself. Radio is sooo not doing very well without the talents of Matt. :) We also had these fried goat cheese balls served with honey and bread. It was good but not AS good as it used to be... :)
Saturday morning, I had my class again at the Vineyard, it went well and it was a beautiful day so me and Dan decided to grill out for lunch. We made asparagus and corn on the cob on the grill, salmon, and mac n cheese. It was a feast, haha. Very good! Dans a wiz at the grill. I think Im going to buy him a grill kit as a surprise. (Im on the day 3 (?) where it tells me to buy my spouse something in the Love Dare book and I think that would be a cool unexpected gift! :)
Then I laid outside and got a tan, fell asleep in the sun actually and woke up around 4. It was a nice day. Dan and I decided to use our gift cards for Ryans/Hometown Buffet that we had won at our Winfield Village meeting on Thursday. Neither of us are fans of either of those places so we went to Ryans first. We had two free dinner coupons and the people tried to charge us like $15. Soo.. we left. It was also good for Hometown Buffet so we went there. It was like 6 oclock... yeah, you guessed it...SOO PACKED! So we went to OCharleys and sat at the bar and ate. It was really nice. We actually could talk and everything. Nice lil date. We came home and caught up on Life on Mars, we still have like 4 episodes left but we are getting there. Then we watched SNL and fell asleep on the couch.
Sunday.. so I didnt go to church yesterday, (ME = LAZY!) Im going to download the sermon on my podcast so I can listen to it when I work out tomorrow... HOPEFULLY I get motivation to work out tomorrow. Me and Dan did Tai bo yesterday together.. hes like a pro at it, I felt like I was gonna die. And Im the one in shape!? How does that work? I guess Im not after all. lol So yeahh... I need motivation. Ill be in Vegas in like 6 weeks..in a bikini. Shouldnt that be enough? Um.. guess not!
After we woke up yesterday, me and Dan went to Le Peep (I know we go out to eat WAY too much, what the eff!?) for brunch. It was really good. I had an amazing vanilla milkshake that me and Dan sucked down in 2.5 seconds. Dan had a veggie, egg, hash brown dish with holandaise sauce on top and I had eggs, hash browns, cheese, and an english muffin. I could barely get through half of it, it was ridiculous... but very good. So yeah. Me and Dan are NOT going out to eat for a very long time! Seriously.. ugh! We need to save money and get fit! Thats our goal for the next 6 weeks, pray for us :) !!
Dan made risotto last night with scallops... wow! His mom, brother, and him are such good cooks, I feel like its in their blood! :) Lucky me! I wish Dan would utilize it more though, haha. I guess Im happy he doesnt because I do enjoy cooking and making new things.
I am glad that I got cleaning and laundry done yesterday... yay for Sunday afternoons! Also did my bible study for small group!! :)

Friday, April 3, 2009

To ...patience..

Lately the last couple days, okay just yesterday and today, have been difficult for me. I decided that Im going to STOP letting it ruin my day though. Im over it! Im going to have a great day and an awesome weekend. Im so excited for whats to come.

"The world says to follow your heart, but if you are not leading it, then someone or something else is." (from The Love Dare book)

Dan and I have decided to start the Love Dare together today. I am looking forward to how our relationship will change for the better but I do know it will be a challenge, especially for me. Todays dare is to be patience with your spouse. Dont say anything negative and if you cant say something positive, dont say anything at all. I think with everything thats going on right now, its especially hard for me.. Im going to do it though. I know how much it could wear on Dan and I want to stop doing that to him. I feel so blessed to have such a great husband. He is always there to support me but also there to call me out when I need that. I appreciate it. I learn a lot from him and his perspective. I love this verse and feel like its speaking directly to me.
"Be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry." (James 1:19) I think that goes hand in hand with patience too.

Last night when I was having a mini meltdown I started praying.. God revealed an image to me. ::::I was climbing out my bedroom window because my house was on fire... all I could do was get out and watch it burn in flames:::: I prayed about what this means and this morning I woke up with a clear vision of how God was speaking to me. I feel like some things you just cant change, people, circumstances, whatever it may be, all you can do is stand back and watch. But you can change yourself and your situations in your life. I know that the stuff that has been going on yesterday and today wasnt a result of me, it was someone else doing something to me. I was trying to fight it but I shouldnt. Thats who they are, I cant change them or what they are doing. I can change myself though and how I handle situations. Maybe through my changing it will affect them. Not that it matters but may be.
One thing that stuck out that this person told me was that they were a good person. They started telling me how they were a good person, that they have good friends, a good family, good wife. It really bothered me. You dont need to tell someone you are a good person or try to convince them either. If you are, people will see it. That was a lesson for me. How am I handling myself through this situation? I dont know if I was being the person that I want to be or come across. I want to change that about myself.

Lately I have gotten some awesome revealing dreams and pictures from God and I got one about Journey Wednesday night at small group. I texted her about it and told her I wanted to talk about it Tuesday when we meet. She said she had a dream the night before. Journey has amazing dreams from God pretty often. Shes always telling me about them. I bet that her dream and my image will go together, I cant wait to hear about hers. :)
Renee texted me this morning that she dreamt about me, she didnt remember the dream, just that I was in it. That made me happy that she was thinking about me, she probably didnt even know I was very upset last night and this morning. I miss her.

Thursday, April 2, 2009

To making the best of out a situation..



Today has been a pretty rough day... well it was fine up until lunch time. Without going into too much detail, I basically felt like someone was trying to take advantage of me. I didnt stick up for myself until I got back to work. I emailed them and told them how I felt... they called me and I ended up screwing myself over than what they were intentionally doing. Not a good situation.. :( Im trying to make the best of it though and count my blessings not my problems. I know tomorrow will be a new day and this weekend is going to be great.
Last night I went to small group again, this time Sheryl went with me. I really enjoy the group of women in the group. They are such a blessing to my life and its so nice to actually have people care about me. They ask about my life and actually want to know. Seems a little weird for me, Im normally the listener when it comes to friendships Ive had in the past so its kind of different sharing about myself, but Im glad I do. Ive gotten to know these girls really well in just 2 weeks and Im excited to see whats to come. Im going to a seminar Friday night and Saturday morning at The Vineyard with one of the girls from the group. Im a little nervous and anxious about it but, especially after today, I know its exactly what I need.

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

To "unique" moments..

I love weird random things that happen, it makes me laugh soo hard. Today a girl from Wright Medical (the corporate office; I work for a distributor of Wright Medical) calls me and tells me that a hospital sent back wheel barrel tires in instrument boxes. I thought she was joking, considering its April Fools day (..actually I just called her and made sure it wasnt a joke because I forgot to ask earlier. haha.) But seriously how does a hospital do that? or anyone? Theres a big different between instruments and tires... but whatever. Good laugh for the day. I left a message for the lady at the hospital so Ill find out what the reason is behind that or how that mistake was made.
Today was a beautiful day outside, really windy but nice. I went to Krannert with Dan and my mother in law, Buffy, to rent costumes for Boneyard Arts Festival April 17th and 18th. She will have her gallery open Friday night and all day Saturday. Krannert is actually putting on a little show, Romeo and Juliet, so we are going to dress the part to match. It will be a lot of fun dressing up, also exciting with all thats going on!
Tonight Im going to small group with Sheryl. I basically gotta get off work, eat then pick her up. So Dans in charge of making dinner... roastery chicken from the store and rice. We'll see how he pulls it off.. lol he probably already forgot already. Thats another thing, after 9 years of dating Dan, I cant figure out when is the appropriate time to tell him something important so he will remember. Last week I told him I had Ambers bridal shower every single day. I texted him about it, I told him in person, I told him when he was relaxed. Seriously I reminded him so much. Then on Friday Scott was over and I was upstairs for a while. I came downstairs and Dans like what were you doing? Im like picking out an outfit for tomorrow. Hes like why whats tomorrow?? OMGOSH! So yeah, any suggestions on the best time of telling a man an important event? Ive tried everything over and over but maybe Im just not doing something right, haha.