Thursday, May 28, 2009

To.. Thursday nights

Wow, this week has been crazy for me, Im tired and have no idea what day it is.. even when I look at the calender Im still not sure what day it is. lol Im so mixed up! Im going out with Journey tonight and her rapper bf lol Gza from Wutang Clan.. should be interesting night. I laugh just thinking about it actually. I wasnt going to go out tonight since Im broke but Im not really going to drink, esp since I have to drive and Im a strong believer in NOT drinking and driving.
My boss is going to Florida tomorrow so I can lay around the office the whole day and do whatever.. I think another one of my reps is going also so it should be a smooth day, besides the fact that its the last day of the month.. hope its not too busy!
Last night was really good at small group, we just sat around and talked, just what I needed.. a nice relaxing night.. haha. Why am I so tired?! Eek. I hope Im not getting sick.
Saturday is a busy day for me, I have church in the mornin 8-12 then at 6 we're all hanging out at Michelles and spending the night. Hopefully I am going to see my parents on Sunday, it better be a beautiful day so we can lay out. I feel like my tan is fading already and I just got it!
The weather today is horrible..its freezing outside and rainy and cloudy.. what the eff. That sucks. Oh well, bring on summer.. asap!

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

To.. sleep! please. :)

Sometimes it seems like it not even worth it going on vacation because of the amount of work you have to catch up on when you get back! Yesterday was a pretty crazy day and today is another. I do feel like I am getting a lot done though so its nice to feel accomplished when I get home f/work.

My gym membership ended a couple weeks ago and since getting back into the swing of things I have not exercised at all.. which means I am not sleeping very well! I could not get out of bed this morning until 8.. which I have to be at work at 8 so yeah I rolled in about 9 today. Luckily I worked through lunch yesterday so I didnt miss anytime between my hours today and yesterday. I have been staying up till midnight and sleeping until 9 or 10 everyday on vacation so now when I have to wake up at 6 or 7 Im exhausted!

Dan made dinner last night, I taught him how to fry some cod in panko breadcrumbs and I had bought twice baked potatoes from the store so we ate those also. He did all the dishes. Hes such a good husband, making dinner and cleaning.. YES! I tried to get him to make turkey meatball stew in the crockpot today.. I wrote out all the directions for him to do it but I dont think he got the hint. Oh well, Ill do it before bed tonight or before work tomorrow if I wake up early! :)

Dan and I are SERIOUSLY cracking down on our spending. We have made a deal that we wouldnt go out to eat for a month... or 2 weeks at least lol. We are going to my friend Ambers wedding in Schaumburg in 2 weeks so we cant really avoid going out to eat then... sooo at least until then! We are living off of my salary for the most part, Dans finding small jobs here and there to make money.. but other than that we are on a serious budget. I dont really mind it too much, I enjoy cooking and when we were in Vegas we ate at restaraunts sooo much that Im sick of them.

This Saturday if you are out and about, come see Dan at Farmers Market. I dont know what time he will actually be there but he will be playing guitar for a couple hours! I think its an awesome way to make some extra cash and he will be doing what he loves. I hope its a good experience for him because he has the opportunity to do it every Saturday until October or November. He will also be playing at Buffys gallery next Saturday night!
I have to admit I take it for granted sometimes but Im really trying not to.. its so nice to have music in the house 24/7. Dan is constantly playing beautiful music on his guitar and I take it like every house is like that! I know its not and I feel so blessed to hear that everyday. :)

Last night I was so exhausted that I missed Healing Journey at church.. Im kind of bummed about it. I really wanted to go but I couldnt find the will to. I have it on Saturday also from 8-12 so at least I didnt miss it totally this week. The thing that sucks though is that Im soo behind on the journal work for it because I was vacationing and such. Arg.
Tonight I have small group, I cant wait! Im ready for some girl time. Its nice to hang out with a bunch of women and talk about whatever and they actually listen. I dont know what I would do without that, seriously. They are so supportive. I was a little sad I missed it last week because I was in Vegas but the time went so fast that it doesnt seem like much time has passed since the last small group!

My parents got back today from Jamaica, they were there two weeks. I talked to my mom and dad last night and they said they loved it. They went to a small resort in Negril, I think there was only like 40 rooms or something. They were the only Americans, everyone else was German, French, or Italian. I hope to go back to Jamaica some time soon, I havent went since my wedding. That is Dan and I's favorite place.. in the world. lol Granted, we havent been EVERYWHERE but out of all the places, we know we will have an amazing time there. I cant believe Im ready for another vacation already.. crap. lol

Thursday, May 14, 2009

To.. freedom

Sometimes God speaks in dreams. Im really bad at remembering dreams so when I remember one, I make sure I figure out the meaning!!
Last year I had a vivid dream so I emailed a woman I know at church about it that has a gift when it comes to interpreting dreams.-- In my dream I drank like 50 glasses of milk. I just sat there and drank milk, everytime it was empty I would fill it back up. Every now and then it would be water but I still drank it and then filled it back up with milk again.

Last year I wasnt involved in the church at all, I simply went in and went out. The only thing Ive really done there is Alpha but nothing more involved. I looked up that dream I had last year and it was almost one year ago (5/5/2008).. Arlene interpreted it and had emailed me back "In the new testament, milk represents the word of God for new believers, as we start out as baby christians, God gives us spiritual milk to drink. Then as we mature, we can handle stronger stuff. Your dream seems like you are pounding spiritual milk, so you are thirsty for God's word, which is awesome. The water is a symbol of the spirit of God, and that's good too. 1 Peter 2:2 "Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation."

I thought it was kinda cool to notice that today because last year I think things were moving in the right direction in my life but nothing actually happened. This year Ive done How to Minister Like Jesus, Ive joined a small group, and now Healing Journey. Last night they did 'more light' on me on a particular feeling I had - guilt. Which ended up turning into anger, helplessness. and many other feelings. Normally when I would think back to specific bad things that happened in my childhood, it made me mad and frustrated. Now I feel bad for bad for the people who have hurt me and I see it as their problem not who they are. I will be praying for healing for them instead of always making myself the victim. God has completely healed me from the specific issue I had. Obviously I have many other issues but to know that one can be completely set free gives me hope and faith that God will take care of the rest. I know He will.

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

To.. before and afters take 1 !






our backyard... (much better!! :)


Tuesday, May 12, 2009

To.. sports!

Last night was an amazing game, Blackhawks sealed the deal! I was in and out watching the game because I wasnt feeling well. I fell asleep for most of it but got the replays when they made a goal. Dan was in a really good mood so I hope it continues! lol YESS!

We had a great weekend, Buffy, my mother in law, got back from Paris! She brought me back the scarf Im wearing in my profile picture. I love it! It sounded like she had an amazing experience and now I want to go there. She took over 1000 photos so on Saturday me and Dan went over there to look at them.. only took about 4 hours with a lunch break in between lol no big deal. Im glad she took so many because it was like reliving her tour through Paris, it was really neat.

When we got home we watched some tv and SNL and fell asleep. It was a long day. Oh probably because we went out the night before to Toras and partied until 2 am. OH and the best part about that (not!) was getting a speeding ticket at 2:30 am. The policeman took my drivers license and I cant get it back until I pay. I keep calling the circuit clerk and they still dont have my license. Im starting to think mailing it in would be faster but I dunno. I need to get it back before I go to Vegas so thats why Im going to try to do it in person. It better be there tomorrow!!

Today Im at work all day then going home to "make" dinner (pizza in the oven, easy night!), baking a cake from a box... which Im a little worried about. This is my 2nd cake ever and the first one I made was for my husband, so that doesnt count. People are going to eat my cake, eeek I really hope its goood!! Then after I bake a cake, I have church tonight from 7-9... The class Im taking is called Healing Journey. (http://www.thevineyardchurch.us/sec.php?p=hj) It started last week but I wasnt sure of the reason I needed to go. After praying and thinking about it, lots of stuff started to come to mind so Im looking forward to it.

We have small group tomorrow night and we are doing More Light again. I have been thinking a lot about it and I dont remember a lot of events from my childhood. I remember good times but not a lot of bad times. I dont know if that means there werent any, which is impossible, or if I blacked them out (probably the answer). I have like 2 really bad memories of things that happened in high school... but thats it.. nothing younger.
Im hoping More Light will reveal memories that have affected my life, which I dont even know.. that way I can get past them and move on with my life. God is good.

Friday, May 8, 2009

To.. mothers

Yesterday I left early from work since it was gorgeous out and super boring at work. Dan and I laid out for about 2 hours and he made strawberry daiquiris... Im soo happy I took the afternoon off, definitely worth it! I made ravioli for dinner then we used the free cheese fondue gift certificate at 88 Broadway. We got martinis and hung out. It was a lot of fun. Dan ended up having 3 martinis and a white russian so I drive home haha. AND a bonus on top of our date.. Blackhawks won!

I wrote a letter to Q96 to put my mom in a contest to win flowers for Mothers day and get in a drawing for the grand prize. She didnt win the grand prize but she did win flowers! Looks like that covers me for Mothers day lol ..AND we got Dans mom, Buffy, her present in November so I already have her done too.

We dont really have plans for the weekend.. tomorrow we are passing out flowers for Buffys gallery since she will be coming home from Paris tonight. Dan will be playing guitar on the street and Ill be doing the flyers. I guess theres like something going on downtown Urbana so it should be pretty busy and a lot of fun. I hope its sunny tomorrow! My parents are coming over on Sunday for Mothers day to look up their flight info on the computer, they are going to Jamaica pretty soon so they are making sure everything is booked.

Tonight will be a mellow night with Dan.. make some dinner, have a few drinks and watch tv or a movie. Maybe go to Toras to hang out with friends, dunno yet. Have a great weekend!

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

To.. deals!

Last night I saw on facebook that Oprah had a free coupon on her website (www.oprah.com/kfc) to download a free meal from KFC for the new grilled chicken dinner. So me and my mom went today at lunch. We must have looked cute because the guy thought were were sisters.. yeah right lol, and he gave us free drinks w/a wink. LOL that made me laugh out loud! The grilled chicken was actually pretty good.

I won a free cheese fondue for 88 Broadway for tomorrow night. Dan and I will go and enjoy that. See all I need to do is to trust God and know that He will provide! Dans not even without a job yet and he already gave me two free meals/outings. AWESOME!

Our relationship also has been transforming for the better. This Love Dare book we have been doing has been amazing. It really goes into every part of your relationship and teaches you stuff accordingly to the Bible's teachings. The dare 2 nights ago had us write down the rules we have for fighting.. ex/Neither of us can mention divorce while in a fight. We have about 6 rules and it really sets boundaries when you fight so you cant hurt the other person that bad. We have a tendency to go for the gut when we fight, try to really hurt each other to make up for how bad we are hurting. Now we really cant do that. I think not mentioning divorce EVER is a really good one. People tend to do that in arguments and it can really be detrimental in a relationship. Dan and I have always set that rule. We know no matter what, we are going to be married till death does us part. Its a promise we made to each other and to God and nothing will break that. Marriage is hard but theres nothing you can not get through.

Tonight I have small group but instead of meeting at Amys house like normal, we are meeting at TGIF's. I found a gift card in my wallet for $4 to use for my meal. Apparently TGIFridays has a special out right now for $5 sandwiches and salads so it looks like I will be a cheap date tonight! I really gotta quit eating out, like I say probably every other day... I have noticed a change in my body since I have been working out like mad 3-4 times a week. I got my hip bones back! I used to be able to see them really defined up until a couple years ago... they started to get surrounded by fat lol.. now they are back! Since Im obsessed with before and after pics Im going to put those up for my backyard and for my body. Hopefully I will be able to see the difference in a picture. That makes me want to do more before and after stuff.. hmm what could I do or change?! I should have taken a picture of my car before my dad cleaned it lol. Ill think of another thing I can do it with then Ill post all three of them.

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

To.. Mexican freedom ? :)

Happy Cinco De Mayo! Everytime someone mentions it today I swear I can smell a quesodilla... Im in the mood for some mexican food! I still havent decided if Im going to make enchiladas, pick up food on the way home or if me and Dan are going out to eat. Journeys workin at El Toro on Springfield so it would be cool to see her but we are broke so yeah..we shouldnt.

The dare for today in our Love Dare book is to do something out of the ordinary and together. We normally watch tv on Tuesday nights so Dan decided we shouldnt do that.. he wanted to paint the kitchen, but since we dont have any money for paint we cant right now.
Hmm.. I havent figured out what we are doing, just know what we arent doing. :)

Last night we just sat in front of the tv and vegged out, a typical weeknight for us. Tv shows are coming to an end shortly so we will be outside more for sure. I took the dogs for a walk by myself last night.. we have a little path behind "the village" thats nice to walk on. Unfortunately I have one dog that walks/runs too fast and another that refuses to walk. Leia (my chihuahua) has been on PLENTY of walks, shes just really dumb or something. Actually I think she just knows what she can get away with, so she does it. We will just be walking a long and then Ill feel a tug and look behind me and she just stopped. No reason at all. While on the other hand, Suki, the golden retriever, is a pretty good walker. She would like to run but since I wont let her she just walks fast besides me. When Leia stops like that, Suki keeps going. So one arm is going one way and the other is being pulled out of the socket.. OUCH! lol I think I have figured out that when I pay too much attention to Suki, thats when Leia does this because when I take Leia on walks by herself, she can walk 3 miles without stopping. Shes just a dominant chihuahua I guess haha.

This week has been incredibly slow.. Ive got 3 reps training in Tennessee, one rep has like 2 surgeries this week and the other two are pretty independent so they dont need me very much. The phone really hasnt rang all that much. I found out today we only have 15 days until we leave for Vegas! I had a nightmare last night that me and Dan missed our plane so today I printed out all the iteneraries for our plane, hotel, Dane Cook show, and Grand Canyon trip. All confirmed! :) I cant wait to have 4 uninteruppted days with my husband. <3>

Monday, May 4, 2009

To.. family schamily

This weekend was so busy! Luckily I did get laundry done last night. I actually wasnt going to do it but when I was cleaning out the fridge I spilt spaghetti sauce on my pants so I had to do it. lol. Whoops.
On Friday Dan and I hung out at home, cooked out on the grill and caught up on tv shows. We drank some wine, actually I think only I did, lol and just chilled. I had a lot of fun. He was on his A game or something because I had a stomach ache from laughing so much, it was a really good Friday night. :)
We woke up at 6:30 on Saturday morning to go to Mount Vernon to pick up my grandma. I was going to go by myself but Dan insisted he wanted to go. I was happy he went, he drove me and we stopped at McDonalds on the way there. I think it only took us like 2 hours to get there, it was a fast trip. As soon as we got to her house we turned around and came back home so we got in St Joe before 11:30 (and we had stopped at Walmart!). We stayed at my parents all day, layed out and got in the hot tub. Also we gave all three chihuahuas baths and I gave Leia a haircut. My dad detailed my car, its soo freakin clean now! Im so grateful he did that, it was filthy!! My mom made porksteaks for lunch w/asparagus and potatoes and then lasagna for dinner. She babysit Ella and Will, I hadnt seen them in months. Man time flies when it comes to kids! They really do grow up fast. Will is 2 now and Ella is 5. Hard to believe. After dinner me and Dan went home. He had taken a nap at my parents so he was wide awake, I, on the other hand, fell asleep around 9 or so. It was impossible to keep my eyes open!
On Sunday I went to my moms house and her, my grandma and I went to Kansas IL to my Aunts house. There were a lot of people there, probably 20 adults and 10 kids... no joke! I think its hilarious that me, my sister, and my mom dont have any babies (probably the only people at the party) and we were the ones watching them all on the porch.. lol. I dont know how that ended up but my mom said that always happens. lol. She wanted me to get out of there soon so I would want kids again haha. There were all pretty good actually! There were triplets there and they were probably the best kids there. They just sat on the floor playing with each other, they were 3 years old and soo freaking cute. It made me want twins ..not triplets.. haha. Twos enough!

Funny story:: my dad brought up about how I learned my moms trick: jinxing Dans hockey game when hes mean to me. Im like yup I learned from the best. My grandmas like 'well where do you think she learned that?!' . HAHA. Apparently its been in the family for a while, my grandma, my mom and now me. Guess its something to pass down to my daughter! lol

Friday, May 1, 2009

To ..letting go

I really cant believe its raining again! Enough with the May showers! I miss the sunshine. :(

Journey texted me this morning asking me if I wanted to meet her for lunch today so we went to Jupiters 2 at the Crossing. YUM! I got a fish sandwich and she got a brisket panini with soup and then we shared fries with ranch. Thats our fave! I dont think we have ever ate a meal without fries and ranch dressing lol. Its what we do. Yum. It was nice to catch up with her, eat some comfort food, and take a break in the day.

Its been pretty slow at work today, well actually the phone hasnt stopped ringing but its just pointless calls. lol . Reps telling me random stuff about their day or whatever, Ive only placed one order today and billed 4 cases. Easy day.

Dans stopped by about 3 times to print out stuff for his scholarship application. I hope he gets it, that would be such a blessing! We've been talking about whether or not he should get a job for the short period of time he will be in the program. I dont want him to have to work but I also dont want to keep struggling like we are for another month or two. Im not worried, I know we will deal with it if he cant get a job, it just would be better if we had a little extra money.
Ive always been one to be the caretaker. I dont even think I know how to let people take care of me. I have always worked two or three jobs at once, always did all the chores, paid all the bills. Dans been stepping up lately taking care of the household duties. I really appreciate it. Unfortunately I find it hard to accept that. I feel like Im not doing my wifely duties or something. I dunno.. Im really grateful hes doing it but I feel guilty that Im not. Whats my problem!? Today Ive decided to let myself go there and accept it. I want to be taken care of. I can do that. I need to relax. I deserve it.

Im excited about the weekend. Only an hour left of work! Tonight will be an easy relaxing night at home. We will probably rent a movie or watch something on the dvr. I got a bottle of wine chillin in the fridge. That sounds really good right now. So does a bath! Dan makes the best baths. We took one on Tuesday night, it was great. It was cool outside and the bath was nice and hot. I cant wait until we eventually buy a house. We are definitely investing in a large bath tub.. our standard tiny bathtub just aint cutting it lol. Its a little squishy but we make do. haha.

Something came to my attention today that Im a little sad about. A old friend that Ive been friends for about 5 years isnt in my life anymore. It makes me sad how it all ended up.
She got in a fight with one of my best friends and that caused a riff in our friendship. When I saw her out after the incident we were cool or whatever. Last month though on facebook (I knooow lol) she put up a status that was filled with drama.. talking bad about my friend. I really didnt want to deal, it made me upset. We are grown mature women and really, this is going on? Unfortunately it was for no reason either. So instead of doing something about it or saying anything to her, I deleted her. Then the next day I felt bad about it (guilty conscious!) so I sent her an email apologizing and telling her I deleted her and why. I apologized for anything Ive ever done to her..etc. I never got a response back.. I wish I did though. At least saying that she got it or she hates me or she forgives me.. anything! Buuuut thats selfish of me.
Anyways, today I got on facebook and decided to add her back. I wanted to talk to her and have her back in my life as a friend. I couldnt find her anywhere. I told Journey all of this and she told me that she might have blocked me. I didnt believe that she would do something like this but I went on Dans facebook and sure enough she was there. That made me really sad. Its not like Im a stalker messaging her or bothering her. I deleted her and then 2 months later tried to add her and somewhere in that time she went out of her way to block me?! I guess thats her way of telling me we are done. I dont know what to do except just accept this. Ive done all that I can and if she doesnt accept it I cant force her to. Ive never had a relationship go sour or have any enemies so its not sitting well with me but I guess I just need to get over it.